navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



an update not worth reading, is still an update

Friday, Mar. 07, 2003 - 8:07 A.M.
a day of leisure. That was yesterday. Shameful how leisure it was. I didn't move from the couch or the computer all day yesterday till went and had dinner with Wade and Paige. And hat was all I did yesterday, all day.

I was supposed to hang out with Derek but that fell through and our plans as someone might put it, were cancelled.

My mom came by on her way home from work. She wanted to borrow some pictures that I took in Ireland. SOmething for work I think, I don't really know. So she borrowed those pics and we talked for a bit about general stuff and then she left and I picked up the laptop again. Its amazing how quickly the day passes you by when you're in front of this thing. Scary really!

Michael Z called it his crack. I had to laugh cuz its true. a bit on the addicting side and I was on longer that he was.

Talked to Mel yesterday too. I hadn't talked to her it seems like for a month. I had to make sure she was still coming up for the autographing on the 22 & 23. Its her favorite author in all the world and we'r having lunch with her. I think she's beside herself. Course its invitation only and its going to be Me, Ms Baker, Mel, Kathleen Woodiwiss, and about 25 other woman of various ages, a lot of them authors themselves....so you can imagine my excitement. But it will be fun for Melissa so it'll be great.

Talked a lot online yesterday. I mean people just coming out of the woodwork. People I had seen or talked to in ages showed up in a little IM box on my screen.

I have to work today, which you know,excites me to no end. With Martha but at least Leroy works tonight. It'll be fun. Hopefully it'll go by really fast. But prolly not. Its really slow right now. Not that we don't have things to do or anything.

i need to do a better updat than this, but at the moment I have to go and get ready for the hell that is work.

sigh.....

neurosis ~ catharsis