navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The Prince or the Pauper: contemplations on living

Thursday, Apr. 04, 2002 - 10:20 A.M.
I'm of the opinion that I can't change the world. It is the way it is. There are things that I can do perhaps that will make my existence in the world better or worse but as for me, changing the world.....no, its not going to happen. SOmetimes I wish I could change the world. Change how people react to one another. Change the hate that people feel for one another. Change a lot of things about the world. BUt changing the world is a task that is beyond me. Beyond my reach, beyond my capacity. Beyond whatever long range scope that I may peer through and see as the outcome to my actions and or wishes and hopes for a better world. We as people will always hate, will always be envious and jealous, will always covet, will always do all the things that make us human, both the good and the bad and posterity will look back one day judge us good or bad, acknowledge our existence or never know we existed and I may live to be a man of great renown or I may be a man of no consequence to society as a whole, but I would like to think that I lived my life that the world that I know today I knew more than with a cursory glance, that life knew me not as a stranger but as a friend and companion. I don't want to merely exist I want to have lived life fully. Do you ever want to stand teh test of time. Do you ever want to be larger than life. Everyone wants to be famous. Everyond wants to be a star. Everyone wants to live life to its fullest. Right. We trap ourselves in the mundane everyday existence that is our lives. I get up and go to work or go to school and everyday gone is a day I never used to its fullest extent.

I keep saying to myself that I am content with my life. That I amhappy. I wonder if I am. I wonder if I will look back when I am 80 or 90 and say ah what a wonderful life I have lived.

neurosis ~ catharsis