navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



So it rained a little bit today, just a little not a lot, okay a lot but I'm not bitter not at all, well maybe a little okay alot!

2001-03-11 - 22:34:02
Did I ever mention how damn good Cheddar's Cheese Fries are, well let me reemphasize just how DAMN good ! They are. CUZ man they are good. I say this because I am sitting here bloated from eating practically a whole plate of those scrumptious little papas fritas covered with queso and bacon, I forget what bacon is in spanish. Anyway THEY WERE DAMN GOOD. We like Cheddars especially for their cheese fries.

The rainy day picnic was cancelled due to an enormous amount of rain and not the drizzly kind that one is used to. No, no no, it had to rain cats and dogs and rivers rose up like the biblical floods. it was frightening,. well not so much frightening as, hey now we can't have our picnic, how unfair is that. sigh. such is life. So instead we went shopping, and when I say we, what I mean to say is that Jenni went shopping,(for shoes and a tank top at the GAP and then to Foley's for more shoes) while I watched. I'm a great person to shop with. I have all kinds of opinions about things. Details details and more details. Go ahead, just ask me anything. And you'll get the same thing out of me. that looks fine. Course I saw some damn ugly shoes today. What is wrong with you women. They were god awful. Granted I didn't see anyone actually purchase them, but still to even have the opportunity to buy such horrendous crap, makes my brain hurt. But while I was waiting for Jenni at Dillards, i did see some scary looking people. let's be shallow for just a moment, shall we. Who in their right mind decided to wear black stretch pants, socks pulled up over them and a jacket that has a fur lined hood, Out in public!!! my god i wanted to throw a sheet over the woman. And then there was the woman who was wearing several different shades of purple stretch material over her person. I was frightened. it was a good thing i was sitting down. the chairs were that comfy though. sigh.

Anyway I survived to tell teh tale, and that is what is important. Anyway now i am in a bloated state of well bloatedness I guess. I ate too much, cuz well on top of the cheese fries, mmmmm cheese fries, I had chicken fried steak, which was sorta bland, some beans and rise, mighty tasty, and some corn, we like corn, corn is good for you, as opposed to some sort of cheese broccoli casserole crap that just put another chill down my spine just imagining the image again. It was an ugly side dish.

Now its time for a nap. I get to take a nap. And I could enjoy a short little nap. Jenni has to go and pick up michelle. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. While I am napping. yawn,,,doesn't a nap sound wonderful right now. I thought so.

Well i reckon I can mosey off into the sunset, except well the damn sun hasn't shown its freakin face all freakin day and mother nautre, the bitch that she can be has been raining on us like, well like rain I guess. I've mentioned previously how much i like rain, haven't I. Oh but it gets better. Tomorrow, the day I was supposed to be off, Is supposed to be wonderfully sunny and who is working ALLLLLLLLLLL day. yes that's right, that would be me. And you know as today has been one of those horribly rainy days thata come tuesday when I am off again, it will be raining again. The fates are cruel and vicious little vixens. But they will get theirs, you just wait. Just wait

neurosis ~ catharsis