navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



once upon a time, there was this quiet evening at home.....

2001-04-30 - 8:39 a.m.
A short entry because I've got to do laundry last night was a quiet peaceful event. I won't go so far as to say it was boring, because I got to sink into a book, which its been a long time since I've had an opportunity to do that, but it was awfully quiet. But I sat out on the back porch and read till it got dark. Dr Pepper by my side along with the telephone in case anyone had a notion to call. Every once in awhile my phone rings. But I read, then i watched the 10:00 episodes of Friends,


you know the one, where ugly fat naked guy moves out of his apartment and Ross wants his apartment and thinks he can get it by bribing him with a small basket of minimuffins. and also Phoebe finds out about chandler and monica and they try messing with each other. Funny funny funny stuff. Those friend connoiseurs out there know what I am talking about don't you.

Anyway after that I went to bed. Sleep. Some times we like sleep an awful lot.

Woke up this morning, wonderfully rest, check my email, the computer was going very slowly, I wanted to throw it out the window. Had a very nice email from Chris, (mikey's chris) so I wrote him back and sent it, only his freakin' mailbox is full and it was return to me. So chris when you read this, delete some of your old mail. :)

Now I have to go do laundry. sigh. can't I just be like a hobo and wear the same clothes over and over and over again. Now granted I would totally disgust even myself after awhile, but laundry is one of those things. Of course I can take my book and read, can't I. MMMMM, reading.

I just bought a new Henry VIII book and a book on the NSA and day before that I bought two books and the day before that I bought the Lord of the Rings in hardcover, I think I need to go on a book diet for a couple of weeks. They're awfully expensive. I need an andrew's book fund. Any contributions are welcome.

I didn't get to see anybody from the pack yesterday. I talked to Wade at work, interrupting his viewing of the Crocodile Hunter's wife having a baby on video, Talk about excitement at the Discovery Channel. ha. But I didn't get to talk to anyone else. I called jenni and left a message on her voice mail, realizing since her cell phone is probably still not charged and is probably sitting in her car somewhere that she doesn't even think to check her voice messages. But you know technically I did call. [insert devious grin] Course I'm sure she's irked with me, but you know, its funny how telephones work two ways. It amazes me sometimes. Okay, I'm out of here.

the laundry is starting to move on its own volition. Its TIDE to the rescue.

talk to you folks later.

neurosis ~ catharsis