navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



May 1. time flies when

2001-05-01 - 1:22 a.m.
May First, what the hell has happened to the year. I'm not, I refuse, to admit that the old adage, the older you get the faster time goes, but my gosh this year is flying by. That's just not right, but here it is May 1 and I'm amazed that I have kept a journal for this long. Seriously all other attempts and continuity in diary form have proved to be unsuccessful. I have to admit though, this isn't the most exciting diary. SOmetimes it is little more than ramblings. At times though, I end up entertaining myself wholeheartedly. Other times I want to get my money back.

I might have mentioned that I wasn't going to update tonight before I went to bed but then I realized I won't even see my computer again until after I get off work tomorrow night since I go from school to work straight away. So I thought it best to update here. I don't really have anything to say.

Wade Jenni Paige and I went out and Wade and I batted at the batting cage while the ladies chatted amoungst themselves. Then we drove to Dallas to Tower records so that Wade could get him a single and Jenni could get some Bette Midler cds. She was feeling singy, so she said. Then we came back to my house in hopes that we could get the digital camera to work on my computer, alas I didn't have the required driver available and I went to the camera makers website but it is being difficult so I am going to the windows upgrade site tomorrow.

Other than that, nothing really happened.

WOrk was abig bore. Excpet when Mikey and Wade came by to visit me for a couple of minutes. that was a good thing. Mikey was hyper, humorously so. And I talked to Wade at lunch. He was going to get to go home soon and i was only half way through my shift so he had a big smile on his face while I was burdened with the knowledge that I still had 4 more long arduous hours to go before I could even go home. Sometimes life just isn't fair. But all is well. Except, well I get to do it all over again. Yech.

I've decided that everyone needs to come over to my apartment for dinner. I'm gonna cook lasagna cuz well it was damn good the first time i cooked it for Friends (the tv show) night, and so I thought that it would be great for a friends (my actual friends) night. Lasagna, garlic bread, what else goes good with Lasagna? Anyway, we'll see what they say.

I guess that's it for now. See you guys could have probably waited until tomorrow night sometime before reading an update and it being a whole extra day, there would have been the possibility that there was new and better, more improved stuff. Alas, you had to endure this.

talk to you later. take care of you.

In case you didn't get the message, Chris, empty your freakin email box. :)

later

'drew

neurosis ~ catharsis