navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



mundanacity at its best

2001-05-03 - 4:25 p.m.
may 3rd.....sigh, I can hear the proverbail clock ticking, second by second, faster and faster. Can you believe its may already? Can you? I think the universal clock was wound too tight this last time around and it is really ticking fast. I mean it. Its just odd.

Yesterday was a pretty good day. I didn't have to wrok fro one, and then as the day progressed the clouds that mocked me from on high dispersed. Then Ms Jenni came over and we went to the illustrious "castle park" Which I have to say it was a preety cool little park, the wooden castle was even better than the one we went to in Duncanville. I think cuz it looked cleaner. Jenni and I just sat in the castle and read our books. There were a lot of kids there so eventually we had to move over to the covered pavilion so the little kids could play. But I can see why Mikey and Jenni liked it so much. Very cool.

After that we went to Garden Ridge. I was looking for a photo album. that's where I got one when i for my trip last year and they had a ton of cool ones. This time however I was mightily distressed to see they had a bunch of ugly ones and a bunch of girlie ones. As I didn't want ugly or girlie, I decided we should mosey to K Mart. they usually had some. I ended up getting a rather mundane blue one with the word photos stencilled across the top. I figured pretty self explanatory. Then we started to go by hte post office to pick up my old mail that got taken back to the Post Office because somebody who was supposed to check my mail, didn't. We won't mention any names cuz well that just wouldn't be right, now would it. But the post office was closed. damn it.

As we were pulling into the post office, Wade called. he spent much of the day with mikey, but then they had a little altercation with another car. Nobody was hurt thank goodness. Everyone was then supposed to meet up at my place at around 8:00 but then as the evening progressed it looked as though that would not be the case. Michael and Chris were really tired so they decided to stay home and Wade almost didn't come cuz he was going to go out but then he changed his mind so he accompnaied Jenni and I to Bennigans. After Bennigans we went to Putt Putt to hit the baseball, at least Wade and I did, jenni, didn't. then everyone dispersed to their own homes.

All in all, a good evening was had by all.

Today has been a pretty good day too. Although I have to admit, it started way too early. I still haven't started my Personality paper, which I have to email to the instructor tonight. But Ihave it written for the most part, long hand, but I have to put it on the computer and then email it.

Went to the mall, met Ms Baker and went to bennigan's for lunch, then got my haircut. it was looking a bit shaggy. Walked by Discovery Channel to say hi to Wade but he was not happy and I wanted to stay and try and cheer him up but I think it was best that i left. I got home called and told him if he needed someone to talk to that I would be here so I hope he believes I meant it. Then I received the groceries from the groceryworks person and decided i need to type up my paper. But then I sat down to the computer and have been none too inspired to do it. But I have too. I have to study for my tests too cuz I have to make good gradews. Not so much in personality cuz I have a 90 average right now. But in Philosphy I didn't get my thomas hobbes paper turned in so i didn't get a grade so i have to make a near perfect score to make a b in the class. not that I am worried too much, cuz I'm not, but still i would like to make a b.

Anyway this is about as interesting as reading the setup direcctions for my vcr so i will just let you leave. Sorry to put you through the mundanacity (wow is that a word? I like it. I copyright it right now. Hands off!) later

neurosis ~ catharsis