navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



this is a test of you attention span. The writer of this diaryland, in voluntary cooperation with the reader has developed this test in the event you are bored. If this had been an actual life, then what you are about to read would have been filled with

2001-05-11 - 1:03 a.m.
Well aint I just the best damned host you ever saw.

Lasagna night went off without a hitch. Everyone was good. virtually on their best behavior. I was quite pleased. Of course a few people were having bad feelings about the night, but I knew everything was going to be alright. Most likely because the last time everyone was together it was catastrophic to some degree. Tonight was plain terrific. Did I mention I was pleased.

It was especially good that the lasagna turned out delicious. At least the main lasagna did. The lasagna I made with the leftover ingredients, while still tasty, wasn't might tasty like the regular lasagna. But nobody had to eat it, except for wade and he only ate it because he got hungry later on and wanted some. The c heesecake was pretty much a gelatinous blob. It was rarther disconcerting. I am going to have to go to a different recipe because this one just didn't work for me like I had hoped. It wouldn't keep its shape and while somewhat tasty it wasn't very good. i was a bit disappointed in that.

Let's see what else. Oh we got to meet Brandon, or rather I got to meet brandon. Everyone else had met him already. He seems like a very nice person and seemed to have a good time this evening, and even better he had two helpings of lasagna, so he gets a gold star by his name. plus he made himself at home and didn't seem like he felt like he was an outsider, which was our intention. So I am glad that he at least seemed like he felt he was welcome. That was also our intention.

Went to the zoo with Wade today too. He wanted to go and I was happy to go with him. The zoo is always good fun. Though there weren't that many people there. And the ones that were, were those people, you know who they are, who act like they have a degree in animalology, like the rhino whose horn isn't fully developed they think there is something wrong with it, or the White tiger is pacing back and forth in front of the window stepping in its own excrement and they are wondering allowed why the tiger must be anxious or something, and I'm thinking, if i were caged up and people watched me all day, why, I think I'd be a bit ancious myself. But we had to walk through teh zoo behind a bunch of know it alls. Kinda takes away from the experience. But that's okay. Wade got himself a Lemon Chill and his world brightened up incredibly. He loved his lemon chill so much that he contemplated going to the zoo again, just so he could by the lemon chills in quantity so that he would have one for every day of the week. I'm telling ya, if you'd have seen him driving you'd have though he was having an orgasm. Not only that but he was taunting the other drivers with his lemon chill. the boy was on a sugar high, i'm telling. But it was fun. We talked, or rather he talked and i listened and laughed alot. I like to laugh and wade always has some funny stuff to say. Which is good. he really is a good person. I will grant you that he has the potential for badness, but he wants to be a good person and has been nothing but a good person where I am concerned.

What else. I am going to put pictures on tomorrow. Took lots of pictures. I of course look horrible, but i suppose that is my lot in life. Anyway until then, just imagine a happy go lucky group of friends having a good fun evening with good food and good company, lots of laughs and a little tv and you have a picture of us. It was good.

I guess that's all I have for now. Except I guess I should tell you about the video we are going to make for Chris' homework assignment. He goes to school at the Dallas Art Institute and he has to do a video and so we are doing a music video. Its going to be pretty cool if we do everything the way we want. I think it'll be fun anyway. The song, you wonder what it is? Well It's Raining Men, the one with RuPaul and someone else. I was adamant that I would NOT be RuPaul. Sorry. I'll be the hapless weatherman pushed aside by RuPaul and someone else. It'll be fun though, if I can keep from laughing my ass off. Defense mechanism. Okay I gotta go.

talk at you later.

neurosis ~ catharsis