navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



the world is my soap opera and I have no storyline.

2001-05-10 - 2:47 a.m.
you know its not like I have the most intriguing of lives. I admit it, and freely admit it. You don't have to tell me I live a mundane life. Hell I read my diaryland. Okay so i did go to London for 10 days and went to England back in October and Europe the year before that, the love of my life is married to another man, and well I could go on and on, but besides that, my life is pretty mundane. No emotional crisises that fall out of nowhere. I get to live vicariously through others in this area. And you can bet your bottom dollar that out there, just beyond my doorstep there is a lot of emotional baggage being carried around by a very ragged porter. Somebody better tip that man before his shift is up.

But you know what. I am okay with a mundane life. Firstly, its my life and if I want mundane then mundane it is, secondly, my life ain't over, its just beginning. All of you who just snickered into your hands at that, can all bite me. For everyday that there is the chance of a tomorrow, my life begins anew. Anybody who thinks they are too old to change their life is just a fool.

I have few passions in life. Reading is a passion of mine. If you saw my apartment, you would agree wholeheartedly. Its a passion that has grown for 15 years. There are lots of things I love to do, but reading, that's a passion. I'm a bibliophile. I love my books. I really do.

Anyway that's neither here nor there.

On with teh diary. Today was a rather mundane day (see what I mean, I know it) I got up and cleaned the apartment, it needed it, it really did and then i went to wrok. Another long mundane thing, but at least I got paid for it. Then I ened up over at Wade's house with jenni. I got my pictures back from London. The pictures themselves turned out really good, but they're pretty mundane. I was none too impressed. But they're lovely pictures to look at. The camera or the film really helped them turn out. Anyway we were at Wade's for a bit then we, well we really didn't do anything. Left Wade's, went down to the WaterGardens in Fort Worth and walked around for a bit, walked downtown fort worth for a bit then came home, went to the ATM, got $$, went to Jack In the Box, got me some food cause I was finally hungry and then came home. Wade Jenni and I sat around and talked for a bit, well about 2 hours I guess. Then they wenty home, i came in here , check my email, read and replied to those who were nice enough to write me, blocked a bunch of crap email, read a bunch of updated diarylands, and then started my own update. that was my day in a nutshell. I know what your think. That's wild and crazy stuff. i know I know. But what can I say but....the world is my soap opera and I have no storyline.

Tomorrow's the big Lasagna dinner. I hope it turns out alright. I'm a bit worried. Not real worried cuz well I make great lasagna, but something could go wrong and then where would I be? Exactly! Anyway the list of attendees at present are Wade, Jenni, Michael, Chris, Paige and there might be someone I've never met before in my life. that's always an added bonus. But Michael knows him and chirs and Wade know him, so I reckon he's got to be okay. right? right!

Anyway, other that than that, i really don't have much to say. Surprise surprise. I just mentioned how lackluster my diaryland entries have been of late. they are pretty nondescript and boring sometimes. But you know what, that's me.. Anyway I gotta go. take care of you

neurosis ~ catharsis