navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



musings of a long legged bastard....-paige, aka unupdate (57 days and counting) bansporks

2001-06-05 - 10:30 a.m.

If ben and jerry's Phish Food isn't the best ice cream in the world, in all the world's cuz well come on, there are just too many alien sitings for it to be nonsense, then I'd like to know what is. And then when I correct all of you and your foolish ideas of good ice cream and laugh at the very idea that there are aliens out there, how could you possibly think of that, hahaha, then we can get back to my diary entry of the day.

due to human error my computer is an idiot. it needs to be idiot proof because well i hit a stupid key accidently and my whole entry disappeared into the missing entry black hole. i am sure that socks and keys and my missing remote control are there with it, but still its all rather unnerving to say the least. because it wasa beautiful entry. poetic, with just the right rhythm rhyme and reason, it was an entry for the books but no, i got this renegade middle finger that keeps pushing the wrong button and finding myself rewriting. its rather aggravating to say the least. So here I must recreate that wondrous entry. Okay maybe I spoke too highly of my earlier efforts.

Anyway, yesterday was a good day. It wasn't one of those days i will look back on and say, man i should have more days like that, but still it was a good day. I got to have a morning swim, which is always good. We like to swim. Swimming is good for you and prevents you from being pasty white in the height of summer. So I had my morning swim. Got to talk to Mel for about 30 minutes. She tried to call me the other day, you know during that whole phone fiasco which leads me to believe that indeed the fates conspire against me and my wish for heart happiness. But we shall see who comes out at the end of the whole thing. Anyway after talking with Mel, i had to go to work. Which in and of itself isn't my favorite way to spend my time ,but sometimes you gotta work, huh. So I went to work. Ms Baker was back from her vacation. She went to Louisiana to gamble. She always wins, always. Wait I take that back, if I ever send money with her, she never wins. Either I am awfully trusting or again the fates have it in for me. damn fates, who the hell do they think they are.

Derek was his usual amusing self. He got another part time job working out at hurricane harbor which is part of Six Flags. I told him he only took that job to work on his tan. He's not prone to working. He doesn't like to so this is the only way he can "work" and get paid for it wearing swim trucks a tank top and a whistle. Its the whistle and tanning opportunity, I'm sure of it. He's training this week, getting his life guard certification. he had to leave early since it was his first day. Then Ms baker left early cuz she had to have some medical tests done. So all the fun people beat it out of there in no time flat.

had lunch with Wade. He's decided he is going to stay working at Discovery Channel. Which is a good thing. I think the work doesn't challenge him enough though. But ain't I the pot calling the kettle black.

Zipper came by bored to near tears i think. "entertain me," he pleaded. He bought a Dr Seuss book to go with his coffee he was going to have at Starbuck's I tried to persuade him to get a Calvin & Hobbes and was shocked to discover he didn't "get it" Almost brought tears to my eyes.


how can you not get Calvin & Hobbes. Anyway I sent him down to visit Wade and Paige at Discovery Channel afterwards.

okay I have ben and jerry's all over the place, on the keyboard, smeared on the printer, on my shirt and shorts, (dropped my spoon)

Anyway after lunch it was back to work and a long arduous night of living that wonderful proverb, A watched pot never boils. The clock ticked by so slowly I thought for a moment it was going backwards.

Then afterwards it was a race to get to Grapevine Mills to watch Shrek. Unfortunately after a 20 minute race and one wrong turn, the times were different and the movie was already playing. So we ventured to Walmart to buy a movie, which we didn't and while I was there I stocked up on Dr Pepper and bought the aforementioned Ben&Jerry's ice cream. Dr Pepper in tow we returned to chez moi and attempted to watch Billy Elliot. I enjoyed it but Wade got sleepy and so I loaned the movie to Paige and they readied themselves to go home. I was cleaning out my dining room, my brother is picking up his dining room table tonight and I was going through the books that I no longer want and I offered them their choice of books. I offloaded about 15 or 20 books between the two of them. However I still have this big pile in there that I need to be rid of. I'm rearranging. After they left I attempted to update last night, or rather this morning like a good diarist, but I found myself suddenly uninspired to scribble down my days existence. Which I have done now. Exciting, huh?

Now I have to go swimming, cuz that's what i do. I like to swim. Need to work off the rest of tis ben and jerry's before I'm shaped like a pint of ice cream.

After that its to work I go. Suppose to have lunch with Wade. I'm off Wednesday and Thursday which is good. Days off in a row rule. Its good to write the schedule....

okay the pool beckons me so I gotta scram.

Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis