navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



B O R I N G spells boring

2001-06-14 - 9:38 a.m.
The Sue Grafton autographing went really really well. She signed for a little over 2 and a half hours non stop. We were all quite pleased. She is the most delightful woman. I have all of her books myself, but I have a lot of books. But her mysteries are really good and she is more or less the one who started the whole spunky protagonist heroine as detective. It was funny watching all these people apporach her and get her to sign their books and they were nervous like she was a rock star or something. But still it was really cool. From the time she got there until she left I didn't do anything but stand next to her and "crowd control" WHich means, I did nothing. But it was fun all the same. It was a long day at work otherwise. The early part of the day stretched into oblivion. I sat down at the food court with Wade while he ate lunch. I was still full from having lunch with Jenni at Bennigan's before I went to work. For some reason I haven't been hungry since then. I thought I would have been hungry when I got off work, but nope. Not hungry. This morning I thought sure, I could eat something but the effort to cook something is just not there. Maybe I will order a pizza. I like Pizza. Pizza likes me. I do have a new book to read. THat's what I should be doing right now is reading my new James Lee Burke book. He writes mysteries too. They are great too. You should try them. But I bought the new one and was going to read it yesterday after I got home from work but I just went to sleep after I played on the computer for a bit. I should be reading it now while I am doing laundry too. That's perfect time filler stuff, reading. Waiting for things to get done, waiting for laundry to get dry. But I guess this computer just pulls at me like some black hole, sucking me in till I can't get away. I got to clean the apartment too. I'm not much for cleaning lately. I hate it, It takes up way too much of my time, he says while typing away at the keyboard. I'm ready for my vacation. 13 more days and hi ho hi ho, its off to austin I go. I know you're thrilled for me. I can see it in the way you read each line. thank you for your thrilled thoughts !!

Just kidding.

I really don't have much to say other than what I haven't already.

LAUNDRY BORES ME TO DEATH!

neurosis ~ catharsis