navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



life is like a cup of hot chocolate, if you spill, you just might get burned, b ut there's always a chance there will be a lawsuit and you can get lots of money, so you can pay to have that burn scar removed.

2001-06-13 - 8:44 a.m.
So I guess an update is in order. Let's see I was nearly killed, okay that's a bit harsh, roughed up, okay still harsh....I bumped my elbow the other day when Wade hit a curb "trying to swerve from hitting some construction debris" on our way to Starbucks Monday night. After a funfilled day at work i was looking forward to a little relaxation, with my hot chocolate and pecan bar (which I did get by the way so it is a bit misleading that I didn't get any except for further along in the story) But anyway we hit the curb and it screwed up the front tire and rim really really bad and messed up the back tire as it was starting to show a bubble by the time I had changed the front tire and we started on our way to Wade's house. The front spare tire was sounding really bad so we pulled over to look and the back tire bubbled on the side so we figured we would leave it at the mall and Paige gave us a ride to Wade's and then we ended up going back to Starbucks and Wade went to Trey and melissa's and I had my hot chocoalte and pecan bar which tastes like chilled pecan pie, which is probably one of the best desserts on the planet! I ate teh whole thing while I waited on my hot chocolate. It was that good! Then everybody went home.

I got my new set of quarters from the mint yesterday.


You know, you too can get your coin hermetically seals in their own little plastic coin case for the small fee of 19.95. they also have the quarters by themselves for this year. You can also get the silver proof set for last year, FINALLY! Also....oh wait better yet, why don't you go to the

and see for yourself all teh cool things you can get, like the new commemorative buffalo nickel silver dollar. Its cool. So okay, maybe, just maybe I'm a dork. This is not a confession, just a posit of possibility on my part. take it with a grain of salt. I'm am fallible, also not a confession, in case you're wondering. okay, I got a lot of laying around on the couch to do before I have to iron some khaki's for work.

Sue Grafton is doing an autographing tonight at the store and so I should look semi-decent, although I should run from any camera pointed in my direction.

what follows was my backup entry to livejournal when I couldn't get into diaryland for what I did yesterday.

You know, diaryland is down again. I hate when that happens. and its happened several times lately. And that just stifles my creative flow, a great deal. And we don't like to be stifled do we? it pisses me off. But that is neither here nor there. Poor livejournal page is nothing but a fallback diary. sniff sniff life is just so cruel hehehe

Its Wednesday morning a little past 8:00 if I believe my watch correctly. I've been up since 6:00 something because the alarm clock goes off every morning like it doesn't have anything better to do that to play country music in the wee hours of the morning. Got home about 3:40 in the morning. We were suppose, and when I say we, I mean Jenni, Jessica, Michael Z, Catherine, Brandon C., Michael P., Chris and this boy named tommy who was out to prove to the world that while he is gay, (he is still smitten with Jenni), that he can hang with the best of 'em. It was awfully funny from where I was sitting. But everything tends to be funny from where I am sitting. So we were going to this place called Crossroads for Coffee but by the time everyone showed up, it was 10 minutes till the witching hour so it was too late to get coffee. And while we were all waiting we were approached by these 4 boys who made introductions and one of them had the hots for Michael Z. One of them was drawing this big butterfly on the sidewalk with colored chalk. Form my vantage point it looked like a broken hand, but he had just started when we walked up. Then the cops made him stop but as we were leaving for the night he was back at it. Anyway....So instead we ended up going to

Cafe Brazil, where, you guessed it, I had the chicken nachos, probably the best damned chicken nachos on the planet. Michael P and Chris both had an order of chicken nachos each too and somebodt else had food too but they were at the far end of the table so I am not sure who. Brandon C had already eaten, like 2 seconds before he got there, so he only ate off of everybody's plate. It was sort a funny. He'd still a chip from michael, then borrow one from me then he'd go to the other end of the table and eat someones potatoes, then he'd be back eating the rest of michael's nachos but he'd just eaten "like 2 seconds before I got here" So after the best nachos on the planet we headed on over the Michael and Chris apartment to watch that horrible video we helped chris out with for his school. And let me tell you, I really shouldn't ever be captured on film. I frighten myself im so scary. No really. its true. its shouldn't be done. If ever there is a reason I should never become a movie star, isaw it last night. However, if I ever become of a movie star, this will be my undoing. Its just plain horrible in an "oh my god, I can't believe how god awful I look, if this get's out I'll never live it down" sort of way. All in all, the video was hilarious. I laughed my ass off, averted my eyes when I came on the screen, and then laughed my ass off again.

Then we looked for the outtake video and to put it as kindly as i can, lets just say that's not what was on the tape Chris put in the vcr. After that, someone mentioned Bette Midler, Chris put in The Rose and we fast forwarded to the end where she dies. By that point i was getting a headache and everyone had to go home. So we all rounded up and moseyed back to our side of the metroplex.

Oh and on the way to chris and michael's we got pulled over by the police. Probably going a little too fast I'm sure, as Michael Z was going at least 35 and the speed limit for 30 and we were ahead of them and the next thing we know theirs flashing lights. Chris and Michael both pulled out there licenses and insurance and were these two perfectly correct kids doing their best innocent imitations. and the officer looks at their stuff, chris professes ignorance of speeding and the officer looks at their identification and he gives them a casual warning, that over 30 miles an hour is speeding. They were all yes sir, thank you sir But no tickets were given out, so i geuss that's the way you do it.

anyway, that was probably the excitement of the evening. All in all a good time was had by all, at the very least I had a good time.

My word of advice for the day, if you live in Dallas (or nearby)and you haven't been, go to Cafe Brazil It's some good grub. Get the chicken nachos. They're great! But they have lots of other good stuff too. really.

neurosis ~ catharsis