navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



physognomy...what is that

2001-06-15 - 11:10 a.m.
you know.......it takes one stupide little keystroke to erase a perfect good, down right brilliant entry. This is why people, all people should take typing/keyboarding. because often is the case that they think they type just fine and they are zipping right along at that masterful pace when oooooops, and shit and filth and foul is spewing through the air like you're living next to aindustrial waste plant and all you have to show for it is the screen that you computer goes to after you have hit that accidental keystroke. If you must know, it pisses me off. Cuz once again, i was having a profound and munumental dear diary momeny with my diary, we were connecting she and I, and I don't know why its a she, cuz we all know that most shes can't keep a secret, but this is an online diary so, i guess that's why. (hehehe)anyway, we were having a great entry she and I, the pictures painted with words, were magical. the expressions teh little gems worthy of sharing were fantastical, and then that damned keystroek. don't exactly know what it was. something to do with the alt key i am sure but the other key involved. I'll find out and when I do, believe you me, my wrath will be felt......

anyway...where was I.....

I woke up at 7:00 this mornning, prlbably a bit earlier, though in the other entry i was saying a little after, but I think it was earlier. probably was anyway. But i didn't want to wake up, I tried not to wake up , i tried to lay there and fall back to sleep, but as things were i was awake and had to get up after a few minutes. Mother nautre you know. But I didn't have anything to do, the sky was still a foreboding gray when i woke up, right now it is terribly bright and it looks very hot and humid outside. I hope it isn't but fear it is. Good thing I work in doors though.

anyway Wade called about 8:45 cuz he was at work and needed to be entertained a bit. i failed miserably at entertaining him and after about 10 minutes he hunf up, I plopped back down into bed in hopes that I could fall back asleep. i did for a bit I think as it is now 11:20 and I think I would have remembered staring at the celing for a couple of hours and I don't so......you do the math.

but now I am up again. and contemplating having to go to work. I don't want to go really. i really don't i would rather be off for the rest of my life and let the money come to me.

its a shame I don't have one of those faces that people see and want to give me money. Not one of those poverty stricken faces that you see in a Sally struther's commercial but one of those other faces that bedazzle. I'm not really bedazzling, not really dazzling, not really nothing really. I'm fairly plain, boring, mundane, average, probably. its sad really cuz otherwise, I'd have one of those faces.

I have this really cool book by mark Seliger,


he does photography for like Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, you know the like and there are a lot of people in there who don't have "the face either" but they have something, what is it, cuz I would really like to have it so that i can stay at home and let the money roll in when I get old.

Anyway I have to go and do something productive for the next hour or so before I have to go to work. And this diaryland entry really isn't categorized as productive at the moment. So read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis