navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Spinoccoli spells EVIL

2001-06-28 - 8:41 a.m.
Jess: I'm sorry about your friend.

Ahhh, the beginning of the last day of work before vacation, has such a wondrous and delightful quality to it. its almost ethereal, like opening a can of freeze dried heaven, you can't taste it yet cuz its gotta brew a bit but you can almost smell the fun and relaxation about to take place. Its a freakin shame that I have to work today cuz really the whole feeling is wasted.

Yesterday was pretty lackluster.....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....just kidding. It wasn't lackluster, just a little dig, that's all. Not lackluster. Anyway worked all day yesterday. Had another autographing at the store. This guy,

was really cool. And he's british and had the coolest almost laidback british accent, it was phenomenal. Though he was a bit snobbish about the genre of mystery. He kinda looked down on one of my favorite authors. I'm sure it wasn't intentional and you know how those brits can get sometimes. grin. just kidding. Anyway, it was really cool. Not quite the turnout that Janet Evanovich got, but still, we sold several books. Which is good since we didn't even know he was coming until last Friday. Not exactly a good time frame to set up an autographing and get books and such.

Had lunch with Jenni. We ate at Jack N the Box. Mighty tasty. I could feel the grease and cholesterol cloggy my veis as I chewed. I was living life dangerously all day.

After work, I had dinner with Wade and the posse, that's whatI'll call'em, the posse. We all went to Uno's where I had the Chicago Classic pizza, again might tasty, again cholesterol and grease again more clogged arteries, again a thrilling life high, although it might have been teh two advils too, Had a headache. One other thing, Wade, I'm telling you he looks like Ben Affleck. Not exactly like Ben Affleck, but he does look like him. Just look at him. Looooooooook. And you will see it too. I'm not wrong.

Today is going to be a long day. I have to work of course which will naturally stretch off into the oblivious horizon. Then I am coming home and I have to do laundry. I have to cook dinner. I am cooking lasagna. I wish everyone could come over, I really do, but I know everyone can't especially after Starbucks.

Trtuh be told i am really sick and tired of listening to what everybody would have done had someone gotten out of a car, or stepped offa curb or let somebody go. I'm glad that all of you have such vigorous desires to beat the hell out of each other. Really. I would have look like a pummelled piece of meat trying to get in the middle of everybody trying to break up all the fights. I would have too. Don't think I would have. Yall want to have a rumble? Here's your opportunity. I'm gone for a week. You can all beat the shit out of each other and get it over with. Cuz I hate listening to all teh different scenarios of what could have happened. Do it and get it over with and lets move on. I don't want to see anybody hurt. Most of you i care. Its pretty much a foregone conclusion that you'll never be in the same room again unless its in the same jail cell after the big brawl at starbucks thats bound to happen. Here's the number one rule, I ain't bailing anybody out. Except for maybe Paige who will have been hauled off with the rest of you for eating spinoccoli on her pizza. Its an arrestable offense you know. GRIN

Anyway I'm supposed to be getting ready for work now. So I better go. Boy that last part sounds pretty bitchy huh.

Oh well. GET OVER IT.

neurosis ~ catharsis