navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



kirby lane pancakes....DELICIOUS

2001-06-30 - 1:00 a.m.
Why do I even think I should ride the train ANYWHERE!!!! We didn't pull out of the station until almost an hour after I was supposed to be here in Austin. And the train station was hot and the people all smelled and my day was not turning out anything like I had hoped and had ended somewhat on an off note after Wade and Paige and Christan left. I was in no mood to wait in the hot non airconditioned train station and stew about how everyone is mad at me for having a dinner and univiting everyone, even though I told Jenny they could come by, even though Jess told me she was moving that day and couldn't come anyway and Jenni said that she didn't even think she could be cordial. There's not much more I can say since everyone seems to have made up their mind as to my intent or what I was doing.

But that's all yesterday, I've been judged apparently unworthy.

FInally arrived in Austin years after we left the train station, in Amtrak time. Which was like 11:15. The first thing we did when I got here was go to


KIRBY LANE. They have teh best pancakes almost anywhere. And they are huge, the size of a dinner plate. I honly had a short stack (2) and scrambled eggs and a pile of bacon and of course some Dr Pepper, cuz well you gotta have Dr Pepper, right.

Jennifer(austin) caught me up on all her latest love interests and we talked for a while. Now I am updating and she is washing her face. Apparently my typing skills aren't near as captivating as I thought. what a disappointment. Anyway, that was my day. I guess I will talk to you later

neurosis ~ catharsis