navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Austin: Day One

2001-06-30 - 8:38 p.m.
what a day. Woke up, which is kinda necessary I guess, if I am going to have a day, huh? So yes I did wake up. Then I went for a stroll through the UT Campus. Jennifer lives more or less on the very edge of the campus on 26th St. Nice little home chockful of antiquey things and everything. There's an antique fan that I am contemplating migrating to my apartment. Unfortunately the gap on the mantel will be terribly obvious so chances are it will have to stay. Sigh, such is life. I went to the Dobie Mall, which in all actuality isn't much of a mall, but rather the bottom part of one of the larger dorms at UT. The first 2 or 3 floors is the mall. I moseyed on into the arcade and found Gauntlet Legends and spent a good $1.75 being killed. It was good fun. Then I moseyed down Guadeloupe St to Tower Records where I looked for the Old 97s and I'm assuming they had all of them, like 5 or 6 different CDs, but I didn't know which one to get. Instead I ended up picking up an issue of Cemetery Dance Magazine, (its a horror magazine that publishes short stories etc. They're also the ones who published the limited edition of the Stephen King Universe that I finally got. Then I mosey on back fueled by Dr pepper and video game violence. The ladies were almost ready by the time I got back at a little after noon. We went to this Vietnamese/Chinese restaurant for lunch. Really good stuff. I'd been there before when I was visiting last year. Mighty tasty. I had the garlic chicken with vegetables and an order of Egg Rolls and ate till I was stuffed. ANd my sinuses were nice and clear from the spices. Then we went to the mall, because Amy had a swimsuit to exchange. And it was a madhouse at the swimsuit and then Jennifer had to shop a bit and then both of them had to buy shoes. I was having a delightful time. GRIN Then we went to Cheapos, this place that sells new and used CDs. I was looking for some Old 97s but I really didn't know which ones to get and they didn't have the one that I heard in Michael's car. I'll have to go back to Tower and look at the songs on the back I guess. I want the one that has the one King of the World on it, even though I downloaded the song off of Gnutella. After Cheapos the girls wanted to go to the Fabric store where while they were in spending $60 plus on fabric I was sitting outside playing that new game that is sweeping the nation, which Hancock Fabric customers actually tried to make clothes. I only saw one that was iffy. Then I played that other well known game, how many of these customers think I am sitting here waiting for handouts. I only got one of those looks as I was drinking my Dr Pepper that I bought at the liquor store that was further down the shopping center next to an oriental movie rental place. It was kinda interesting but I didn't understand a thing any of them said, except for the posters that had the American titles in small print under the oriental writing. After the fabric store it was back home and I read the Austin Chronicle, which is pretty much the same as the Dallas Observer and then we went to the grocery store where we bought all the essentials. Bought Ben & Jerry's ice cream, okay we bought 6 different flavors but they were on sale! And now we are back here. We are going to the


There is a band there that they like that we are going to see.
Both of them bought a cd by them today and I got to listen to them and it sounded good. Old time country music is the best way I can describe it. I tell you later what the live stuff sounds like. So read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis