navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



now I lay me down to sleep

2001-07-26 - 2:51 a.m.
I'm not sure what to write today. My brain is all foggy and unresponsive to the very idea of being in the least bit creative with this entry. Yesterday wasn't the thrilling day that it should have been. I vacuumed. WOOOHOOO. I did some laundry. Cleaned the kitchen and so forth and so on. took a short and meaningless nap that seemed to sap the cheeriness right out of me. Plus you know it was HOT! outside. Watched movies with Jenni. And I hate to say it, Clerks was....yeah maybe it was a bit entertaining but overall I have to say ......oh, I'm sorry I must have lost consciousness there for a second. It seems to be having some sort of after effects. Maybe I don't have the right mentality or something. Maybe the Mexican food I had at Rosas Cafe Tortilla Factory released a numbing chemical into my brain and even the best of movies, (which apparently this is supposed to be) would have been just as well received. grin

We also watch A Few Good Men. Which IS a good movie, albeit of a different category so they really can't be compared, or so I am told.

Wednesday:

Tonight we went to

where I had, you guess it, the best chicken nachos on the planet. Some people out there might wish to call them the best nachos in town and that of course is their prerogative, its just a shame that they are wrong. It was a full table tonight. Jenni, Jess, Katherine, Michael Z, Michael P., Chad, and myself For some reason we weren't the liveliest of groups tonight. Don't know why. I have my thoughts on it but that's all they are. And are probably slightly off kilter. But still it was a good night. Although everyone was picking on me for no apparent reason, tossing wild accusations left and right. It was appalling truth be told. Okay there might be a touch of validity in some of the accusations but still. Just a little. Anyway we also went to

minus the dot com part cuz well a bunch of people sitting down to a computer and bringing up towerrecords.com would be just ....... Anyway this time I didn't buy anything. Katherine bought 3 CDs and Michael Z bought a Bjork remix CD and I think something else. I was just looking at the DVDs and the writing magazines.

Work was a monotonous bore. But I survived it so I won't complain to you, reader. You've had to endure too much of that. Suffice to say I am happy to be off work tomorrow. I am going to watch Dancer in the Dark. I have it on good authority that it is supposed to be very good.

Anyway. goodnight and read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis