navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Mornings are for people

2001-07-26 - 11:10 a.m.

Brought to you by the makers of

It really is.
Mornings are for people who don't realize that on their day off they should just sleep the whole thing through. But then there are people, those who won't be mentioned here due to self incrimination, who tend to wake up at an ungodly hour no matter what day at the same time. THough I will admit that I didn't even hear the alarm clock go off. I was going to watch that Dancer in the Dark movie last night but fell asleep on the couch before I even started the movie. I guess I shouldn't have brought my comforter in there. It was just way too comfortable. I guess that's why they call it a comforter.hmmmmmm

Anyway the day looks pretty uneventful. So I'll probably watch it today. I was reading reviews of it on line and it looks like it is going to be a very depressing movie. Not something I look forward to though. Everybody is going out on the town tonight. And when I say everybody I mean Jenni and Michael P and Katherine. I don't know who else they are going to be able to persuade to go with them. As I don't do the club thing, (I dance like a white boy with glue on his shoes), I'm leaning a bit towards the, "no, but thanks for asking" reply.

I just took this really interesting test. its supposed to tell you your real age against your chronological age. Real Age You should take the test. How old are you really? You'll all be happy to know that I am much younger than I really am. Grin. And we're not talking maturity here. Cuz if that were the case then I'd be living my teen years all over again. I have another pile of laundry I have to go and wash plus the swimming pool is calling out my name. So I am going to go do a little physical activity out in the heat of the day while my laundry cleans itself. So you'll have to come back later to see how my day went. I know rather presumptuous of me, but hey.....what can I say. This is just thrilling reading. Anyway, gotta go. Read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis