navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Guten Tag. Wie geht es dir heute?

Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2001 - 11:34 A.M.

ahhh, home sweet home. Actually not so home as it is mom's home. But since I'll be here for the next couple of days it might as well be home. SO I shall make it thus. I've already prepared myself a triple decker PB&J, guzzled my first Dr Pepper, after I fed the animals first, of course, since that is why I am here afterall.

Its been a long day. Its been a long three days. If I thought I could, I would sleep all day tomorrow away. But I know my body is often traitorous and would rebel at such a thought. Plus I brought all of my dirty laundry over to wash. Its free, what can I say. I did have to buy laundry detergent though. I didn't even get Tide. Which is the best, but I was told that another brand which will remain nameless until I do the test, supposedly smells better. So we'll see.

Had lunch with Wade Paige and Christan. Well Christan didn't eat, but I guess withwould still apply wouldn't it? Yes.

My short story sucked. I can't remember if I said that or not, but it sucked to high heaven. It really did. THe writing itslef, when you look at it, was good writing. But the story, if you want to call it that at all, was nonexistent. And I guess it takes a writer, or any reader I suppose, to realize this truth. But since I really don't get to decide whether or not it other people get to read it, then I can't be held responsible. I mean Stephen King has written some real crap that never saw the light of day. Okay, so i am no Stephen King, I am not even close to a aStephen King, but maybe that's because he doesn't have a creative writing teacher who makes other people read his "crap" Okay, I'm wrong, he doesn't write crap. Well there was that whole Rose madder, Dolores Claiborne, Gerald's game fiasco, but it wasn't crap it was just, what......not my favorite stuff of his. Cuz the writing was good and there WAS a story and he probably got paid millions for it, so, I guess what it all boils down to is that indeed, I am not a Stephen King.....sigh....reality sometimes sucks.

First night at the homestead and I am all stuffed up. My mom has a thing for animals. Granted at the moment she doesn't have near as many as once upon a time, but when you are used to a dander free environment and all fo the sudden you find yourself with two cats and a dog, not to mention a dozen fish (not that fish have dander or anything and all you have to do is throw a handful of floating fish food onto the little pond) but still, that's plenty of animal dander. So I am all stuffed up. But my dog is here. Auggie, (Auguste Speckled Moon, to you!) Once upon a time the best dog in the world, but she's getting on in years, getting ab it frail and blind. But she loves me and that's the important thing, right.

Have I mentioned h ow much I love Dr Pepper lately. Cuz oh my goodness, being all stuffed up and having a glass of ice cold Dr pepper is oh so delectable. It just hits the spot every time. Every Time. Not like that PEPSI crap that some people drink. You know, I see people drink that stuff and smile, and I just realized, its a grimace, a grimace of disgust that once again they were fulled into thinking that the stuff is drinkable. A grimace. Its crap!!!!!! Crap I tell you.

I was told the other day that I need to print a retraction concerning my statement that Madonna was just a singer. Well here's your freaking distraction. She ain't that good of a singer anyway. Its probably all synthesized. grin. Just like Britney!

And as for Halloween being just a day....I stand by that statement. Just a day, where the c andy maker of America rejoice that October is upon us and they can sell as much of the stuff that has been sitting in the warehouses all year long and come October 31, they can rotate out all the old inventory for this years old inventory that will be devoured next halloween. Just a day!!!!!

Now Christmas,THAT'S a holiday. For all sorts of reasons. A holiday I can get behind. And get things to boot!

You know I've been accused, okay accused might be the wrong word to use here, but it has been suggested that my diary/journal, doesn't hold enough real stuff, that all I do is write about my day and so forth and so on, that there is a lack of honesty, in that I don't say everything that needs to be said concerning what I am thinking and feeling. And at first I thought that this was not true, certainly I say everything, but then I realized I say everything I want to say. This is my journal, I get towrite what I want to write. And if I don't want to tell someone who I know reads this that they are being an ass about such and such, well that is my place too just as it is my place to do so if I want to. If this place is too boring or monotonous or lacking in content, well I know for sure you can find plenty out there that will fill your quota of angst and anger and madness and such.

But maybe a little more emotional connection wouldn't hurt either, but that's all my preogative. Don't have much else to say. I guess. Its 11:25 do you know where your.......is.

read me later.

I think I am going to go buy a flag online....talk to you soon

neurosis ~ catharsis