navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



charge to 300.....clear......shhhwwwuuuummmmmmmppp!....he's flatline

2000-11-28 - 01:11:43
Laundry, something every one should enjoy

you know as I was folding my laundry, yes I finally got to it today and man did I have ALOT of dirty clothes. Sheesh. It was maddening. They finally got the washers fixed here in the apartments. But what I was thinking as I was folding my laundry was that the only reason we do laundry is because Adam let Eve tempt him with that fruit from the forbidden tree. if he would have said no, then we would all be running around in our birthday suits as happy as can be. now only the nudists get that joy. And you know some of them really need to wear clothes and not get a webcam for others to see them. Its really frightening.

Work was as expected. i did have a nice little scavenger hunt for my JIF peanut butter, BTW the best peanut butter, hands down, on the planet. Anything ewlse, especially Peter Pan Peanut butter, well if you prefer that, you need your head examined. Personal opinion of course. Anyway the scavenger hunt came about because well, i know this is mature, but they hid my name tag. I couldn't let that go without reprisal now could I. Okay I know I'm the manager, but still, revenge was called for. So I hid her Rolling Stone magazines with the Backstreet Boys on it. really it should have stayed hidden if you ask me, but I had to give clues and sent her scurrying all over the store searching for clues. A delightful time was had by all. Anyway after finding said magazines, she wasn't happy to leave it as is. Apparently the scales of justiced were wieghing heavily in my favor. Revenge was taken again. they still hold my peanut butter hostage. So of course I had to take action. needless to say the Rolling stones are back in my possession and shall be ransomed appropriately to the highest bidder when they find the ransom note of course. Insert diabolical laughter of choice.

So I am talking to mel, well IMing with Mel. finally got to talk to her after the joyous trip to arkansas which I am sure she enjoyed immensely. (sarcasm meter reads into the red zone. she's going to blow!)

oh and look an admirer has ICQed me. The drawbacks of a webcam. its good to know i look cute, but doll boy, certainly that description doesn't fit. I mean don't these people know I can see what is going out on the webcam. Apparently being rebuffed,doesn't make me look like such a doll boy. I apparently afterwards I only "looked" interesting. Appearances can be deceiving. Apparently they haven't been reading my diary either or they'd know I'm about as interesting as this box of Captain Crunch, and as a matter of act, the Captain Crunch is peanut butter flavor so its probably way ahead of me.

Did I tell you about work. I had lunch at Sonic. had the Coney and tots special. great tots, not so great in the coney department though. pardon me ladies, but it went right through me.

Laundry is done and folded. Course now I have to fix my bed. Sometimes I just want to plop down and pull a cover over me. Who needs sheets. But that's the slob in me. there's this one webcam that I watch periodically and the person on there is sitting in front of his roommates bed and it is never made doesn't have sheets or anything. And I'm thinking what a slob. I asked the guy about it and he happily showed me his bed, which was the upper bunk and it was made with sheets and everything. needless to say he was happy to clarify that that was his roommates bed. makes me glad I never lived on campus when i was in school.

I don't think I could live with a complete stranger and that person turn out to be a complete slob too. the very idea gives me chills just thinking about it. I mean I could easily turn into a slob if I lost all the energy in every muscle in my body and could only inch my way across a room and had no use whatsoever with my arms and hands and feet.

Okay this entry is losing its appeal. probably lost its appeal much earlier but I tried to resuscitate it with that doll boy tirade, but apparently its gone flatline. with that in mind i bid you adieu.

read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis