navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



but baby its cold outside

2000-12-16 - 14:05:33
What I learned From Commercials


A Credit Card company will always tell you everything upfront and in plain english! gods bless 'em

Quote of the Day

A quitter never wins, a winner never quits. ~Dale Carnegie

Okay, so I get this email this morning saying that I this credit card company has not received their payment of $45. And I am thinking, I paid that sucker off in one fell swoop. Get it out of here. So I call "customer service" and ask them about this and apparently from the time I went to the website for my credit card and got my outstanding balance and the time they received my payoff check, they had charged me an additional 16 bucks interest. So I check my current balnace and apparently I owe 76 more dollars since I paid it off. You know late fees for not paying off my card. Needless to say I was pissed. But she was kind enough to offer me the one time courtesy of waiving one of the late fees. Well I am offer her the one time courtesy of cancelling my card. Ass the saying goes, you can kiss my tuckus. that is a saying isn't it? Anyway, not the best way to start a day is it. But that's all right. My quote of the day seems a little appropos to what I am thinking right now. I've been reading several diaries recently and the diarists seem to be at the end of their proverbial rope. And its seems inappropriate for me to message them and tell them to buck up, everything is going to be alright. I did it anyway, you know, cuz I'm a helper. Apparently I'm one of those comassionate Libras. Not that I hold any strong beliefs concerning astrology, but I'm often amazed concerning its "accuracy". But truth be told I think every description can fit every person at any one particular time so.... okay where was I? But anyway, so many of the people are willing to give up on themselves, especially after they have come so far through so much, when at this point they can probably see the light at teh end of the proverbial tunnel. I know, I'm just an observer of what tehy are writing, I don't know everything. But I know that if you quit, and it dosn't matter what, but if you quit, you don't win. Life is a struggle. you say it doesn't have to be I say that everyone's struggle are different and whether or not you have difficulty with the decisions that you make, the decisions have to be made. I started to make light of this little paragraph with the old Coke or Pepsi taste off, but really if you don't drink Dr Pepper, I don't want to hear about it. All i want to say is don't quit, don't give up, just do it, win. boy I've been a little, what, not so much introspective, maybe full of myself, like I have all the answers. i don't. believe me i don't. i wish I did. but then i would have to become a psychiatrist and charge by the hour and well..... We need a little levity. oh I know.
COMIC STRIP OF THE DAY
There, that's better. I missed the rerun of Friends last night by the way. I hate closing. Really sucks. not that i haven't seen them all at least a billion times, but its like I have to see it. i mean look at that friendly and hilarious bunch of people. The sad thing is, only a year and a half to go before teh show is over. that makes me sad. let's read the comic strip again.......better I have to close again tonight. But Friends doesn't come on on Saturday nights so its not so bad. I know what you're thinking. "uh it's saturday night. you're s'pose to go out and party." Well for some reason I am something of a dychotomy. On the one hand i suffer from a severe case of imaturity. On the other hand I'm not much of a partier type person. I like to hang out with other people and make an idiot of myself sometimes, but its not on the top ten list of things to do. Plus after helping people all day long I don't want to go and having to get up brighte and earlier sunday mornnig to go and do it again for 8 more hours, Saturday night is my quiet time. What an old fogey! Okay this is about as interesting as clipping toe nails. Did that yesterday so I know of what I speak. I was worried they would cut holes in my socks. then my toes would get cold, i would get sick and that would be the death of me. So it was really preventative health care. i should get a deduction on my insurance. All right. I'll go before I force you to scribble me a note in the trusty guestbook. My personal links

My miscellaneous links
DIARY JOURNALS I READ

neurosis ~ catharsis