navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



its like...another entry

2000-12-16 - 11:51:41

You would think eventually, People Magazine would get it right. But once again I am not on the 25 most intriguing list. Okay so I'm not a president-elect, or an ex-first lady, or a prince to the crown of great Britain. I'm not a Friend married to Brad Pitt, nor a singer, sports star, founder of Napster, well I could go on and on, but hey, if you read this diary, i'm intriguing damn it!

Oh and Bad News, none of you are on the list either. What does People magazine know, anyway?

I guess I better preapre myself for not winning Time magazine's persron of the year. And you know, now that I think about it, I wasn't in Life Magazine, year in pictures either. i think its a conspiracy. for this cruel betrayal, i will read the whole magazine, and then not buy it..That'll teach 'em.

Work was busy today. Not, oh my god I'm about tocllapse, I'm dead dog tired busy, as I remind you, I work in the (as my mother calls it) the scary mall. I like to think of it more as a black hole where all life has been sucked out of it and we are on the precipice about to be sucked into nothingness. With that in mind, we were kinda busy. Course a week before christmas we should be ragged. We're not. today was a bit tiring though. And tomorrow is bound to be a bit busy too. Hopefully, cuz otherwise it will drag. I hate that

I'm working on my masterpiece diaryland entry. Its gonna be cool. But its slow going. Until then, you'll have to deal with this wonderful text version.

I have to say this diary has been the funnest thing I've done in a long time. Seriously. I don't know how many people read this, not many I'm sure but just to talk at someone, to vent, to express my inner thoughts is great. I've tried diaries before but never with any great success. I can honestly say that this has been fairly good. I admit though that because this is sort of public and people i know read it, then i don't put everything in here as well, I just don't. believe it or not, I'm a v ery private person when it comes to me. Only a few souls get the personal tour. And I haven't given a tour in a long time. But the next best thing, is this journal. So you readers get the second layer of the proverbial onion. the dry part, not the part that will make you cry if you cut into.

there are some awesome journals on here, written by people with anonymity that I am envious of. I still think, even if I was completely anonymous, i still would be hard pressed to reveal my heart and soul completely. Its too hard. You know?

Anyway. I really have to go to bed, I have the rest of my book i want to read tonight before I go to sleep.

Tomorrow is employee 40% off day so i have a huge stack of books to buy. Like I need more books. But i can't help it. Anyone want to donate to the book fund, I take all kinds of donations.

Quoted's diaryland alway quotes a ton of journals out there and apparently its the place to be seen. I ran across this a journal entry where the person was quoting their mother and it went something like this

In a hundred years it won't matter who you went out with , the clothes you wore, the house you lived in, or the car you drove, the only thing that will matter is your impact upon others, and if it is profound, you will matter -Mandy's MOM

To all of you, I hope you matter!

No links to visit or extra journal selections to read,except my regulars up to your left. haikuboy is going back home for a month so I don't know when he'll be posting any more entries. his really rocks too. Also you HAVE to read boy-ashamed But you have to read his starting from the beginning. (this link starts you at the beginning) there are some things you never know or never think about until you see it through someone else's eyes.

okay, its bed time.

Sleep tight and as haikuboy is fond of say "may the bedbugs be merciful in their nibblings" that haikuboy, you gotta read 'em.

night

~andrew

neurosis ~ catharsis