navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Bing Crosby, the devil in disguise?

2000-12-21 - 15:15:27
Today is turning out to be a great day!

I had lunch with MS Baker at Olive Garden. We talked about me coming back to my store. Apparently i am sorely missed there. Doesn't that make a body feel good. And at the store I am at now, they are all trying to make me stay. So I am like doubly blessed. It feels good to be needed. Even if its because I work so hard and make others not have to work so hard. that's why I am such a bad boss. I can't delegate near as well as I can get it done myself without the hassle of delegating.

I got Ms Baker's Christmas present. She loved it of course. I mentioned the candles and chocolates and stuff, plus I threw in a couple of those crinkly looking bear figurines that are really kinda cute. I usually get her like Crinkle Claus' but they don't have any new ones that I have been able to find, so she had to settle for the cute little crinkly bears. they have a trademark name but I forget it right now.

I have half way cleaned up the house. It looks almost halfway decent. Not that I need it to be clean or anything but with the family coming over I guess it would be nice for people to have someplace to sit while they're eating and drinking to their hearts content.

Another good thing happened today. I heard from boy-ashamed. If you haven't read his diary you really should. He has one of the best "voices" I have ever encountered here at diaryland. Really. And his writing touches you, or at least it did me. I was so happy to hear from him though. I didn't think I would I tried to send him an e-greetings christmas card to lift his spirits but it didn't go through. So I sent an email, you know, just in case and came home from lunch with Ms Baker and voila, there it was. A reply. So thanks "boy". Made my diaryland day!

For a small fee of $7 you can download the whole 6 parts of Stephen King's The Plant aka Zenith Rising along with a cover art page. I've read most of it individually but i felt the least I could do was download the whole thing in one piece. WHat's 7 bucks anyway. plus I got a copy for my palm too. So I can take it with me and read it over and over

well besides my autographed Stephen King book, (someone offered her $200 for it) I also got a gift certificate to the bookstore, plus a selection of roasted nuts (we like nuts) some chocolate candy, (who doesn't like chocolate candy) and some flannel pajama bottoms. Not that I wear pjs, but its getting to be winter round these parts. Rumor and I'll call it rumour until i see the white of the snow on the ground, but there's a chance we'll have a white christmas round these here parts this year.. fingers are crossed, you know just in case. I would love a white christmas, WOuld that be wonderful. But I can just here the news broadcast starting off with bing Crosby and sifting snow falling to the ground. Come Tuesday morning when I have to get up and go to work, I wont be too thrilled, but rest assured its a price I am willing to endure. (ooops now I've done it. Bing Crosby is in my head singing that white christmas song) And you know I have to sing along. Living alone has its advantages..... i'm dreaming of a white christmas, just like the ones I used to know....

So that's the day so far. Granted not monumental or anything but a good day still.

neurosis ~ catharsis