navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Holden Caulfield our patron saint of journaling

2000-12-22 - 01:12:20
If you really want to hear about it, the first thing you'll probably want to know is where I was born, and what my lousy childhood was like, and how my parents were occupied and all before they had me, and all that David Copperfield kind of crap, but I don't feel like going into it, if you want to know the truth. -J.D. Salinger: 1st line of Catcher in the Rye

Did you ever read that and when you finished it, you want to write a sequel. The first time I read it and got to the end, I had the beginnings of a sequel starting in my head. Holden Caulfield's voice filled my head with all sorts of things that he wanted to do, and I was more than willing to chronicle his further adventures. But then I never got around to writing it. But I bought a copy of the book in hardcover and am about to read it again. If you haven't read it, you should. Its great!

talked to mel for a bit, like maybe 5 short minutes before she had to go play mommy. She's supposed to come back online tonight, maybe. I hate feeling neglected, especially when I don't have a right to feel neglected. sometimes we talk and it feels like she misses me as much as I miss her. Sometimes I feel like I'm like waiting in line for her attention. granted, the situation isn't really condusive for her to put me number one on her list, but everybody wants to be on someone's list of number one people. right? I mean don't you think so. I don't know. love still remains the greatest of mysteries to me. I mean I know what I feel and it scares me to know that I have to share this most frightening and vulnerable of emotions. the risk is so little but it feels so grave sometimes.

Have you heard that song, There Is No Arizona. Songs like this kill me. I hate it that men, and I know this is a generalization and a stereo type, but why are we such asses. granted there area great number of us who are great guys too. But still. I think its just country music in general. Some of it can really be depressing. But it touches my heart too. Being a terrible romantic I suffer greatly from the love songs and broken heart stuff. Only cuz it depicts so well my situation sometimes and how I screwed things up. But hey, I bought the shoes, I better just wear 'em and not compalin about the callouses.

Anyway what can i tell you, diary, something deep and insightful, penetrating and fascinating. Good question huh?

Well the menu is set for Christmas dinner. ALl I have to provide is the iced tea, some good ol' fashion canned corn and I was going to make stuffing, but someone else decided to make that. Then Tim and Renee are bringing a big ham, cheesecake (mmmm cheesecake) and stuffing (stole it right out from under me) Mom is bring green bean casserole (it isn't a holiday meal without greenbean casserole) some sort of pie and mashed potatoes (minus all the lumps) then James and Trish they're bringing the rolls and Macaroni and Cheese, (mmmm and double mmmm) I guess Ben and his latest fiancee' are bringing themselves, if they decide to come. THis is Ben's 3rd no 4th engagement. He falls hard and fast and he tends to give himself wholly to the relationship and I guess he has a tendency to smother his intended. I don't think its a bad thing, but apparently it being his 4th engagement, there is something he's doing wrong, besides having to buy yet another ring. I do wish him well though. He deserves to have someone love him and I hope she is that person, this time.

James and Trish are trying to have another little one. She came to the marraige with 2 daughter and well James wants one that is wholly his. But they are having some troubles medically so they've started in with this study and we will know by the 27th if she will be pregnant. Cross your fingers and toes and anything else and those of youreading a nice prayer would be great

I'llll hava a blue christmas without you....that Elvis sure can sing, cain't he? makes my top lip just want to curl up and my bottom lip jut out, like I just got walloped one......but I'll have a blue, blue blue blue christmas

I'm still havin to live off of Coke, as I haven't been willing to pay the ludicrously high price for Dr Pepper this week. its tough, but I am drinking less carbonated beverages. Not that much less, but less.

I don't like school holiday vacations, cuz all the student diarists are going home for several weeks and there's no entries. And while I tried to save some archived entries , some I ran out of.

Okay I gotta go. Almost time for the 10:00 ...brb.....okay its over. Ross had a kundis removed, phoebe was dating two guys and monica thought she was goingto marry a millionaire. Luaghs was had by all. Not one of my favorites. But still FRIENDS, you gotta love it.

okay. this is the end of the entry. I guess I will talk at you later. I'm off to Napster. Have you ever heard the 12 Daze of Christmas? HILARIOUS!!!!!

neurosis ~ catharsis