navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



a dog-eared page in my book of life

2000-12-31 - 13:08:20
I guess this is probably the best way to end a year, an a sad low, I mean cuz that way next year, tomorrow can look so much better by comparison, right? ANd the weather seems to be wroking with me, an ugly grey overcast sky, how fortuitous.

So I was supposed to go to Beauty & the Beast last night. Have had tickets for months now, everything was set, SHE was supposed to come with me. Just two friends going out. I was goping to be on my best behavior. Other people were going to be there sitting right in front of us. She even had a dress (with an empire waist) whatever that means. I spoke with her just a week ago, all was well, plans were go. So I go to work yesterday morning, anxious yet worried. I had not heard from her in a couple of days. Sort of catch and miss. A hi there and unaswered IM here. So all day at work every time I heard the phone ring I was expecting her to call and talk about this thing, when to meet etc or if worse came to worse, to tell me she wasn't going to be able to go. I could have handled that, I suppose. Certainly I would have been crushed as I so wanted to be with her, but I could have handled it. The phone rang probably 50 times not a one was her. I was supposed to work til 5:30 but I got to leave a little before 4:00, you know to make myself presentable, right. So I was ironing my khaki's and a nice button down shirt, put on a belt, gelled the hair, i mean I went the whole nine yards, okay so it was about a yard and a half, but still, I have to say I was looking rather dapper. As you recall i had just gotten my hair cut about 2 weeks ago, so it's still in its looking good stage. Even sprayed on a little cologne. Well I guess the climactic ending of the story was me watching Toy Story on dvd, because she never showed and I didn't want to go anymore. You'll be happy to know, I didn't cry. (except when I was writing her an email asking her where she was, and how stupid and small and insignificant I felt at the moment, i got a little teary eyed) It does wonders for the ego, to be forgotten. You would think i would have commitment issues or something...oh wait I do.

I did call around for some last minute replacements to accompany me, but there was no one available. And my heart wasn't into going by myself and sitting next to the only empty seat in the whole theatre. I bet it was a good show though. I'm sure MS Baker will call and tell me how wonderful it was, and Irene. That's gonna be fun. Doncha think. Not only do I get to hear about how wonderful it was, but then I get to answer all the fun questions about why I wasn't there, and why she didn't show, so that's what i get to look forward to today.

Other than this happy and interesting dog-earred page in my life, nothing exciting has been happeneing. Been trying to download a trial version of macromedia's flash authoring tool to zap up my web pages. I am looking to get an actual, domain name but I can't really think of one that suits me right now. And the one i wanted someone practically stole right out from under me. Actually this is not true, I started to register it actually I did register it but then never paid the $70 smackers to keep it mine so someone kept it for themselves. I could be teh .net or the .org. but its not the same if your not the .com site, now is it? I'm contemplating domain names as I type. Something clever and witty, something with brandname appeal. Something cool, yet sophisticated. Okay to hell with sophistication. I want cool. Actually I've come up with something, but you'll have to wait to find out how much I like it. you know in case one of you readers, out of those few, who decide they have to have this one.

Okay I gotta go get ready for a funfilled day at work.

Happy New Year everyone. Tomorrow not only is it a new day, but a new year and so the possibilities are endless.

Congratulate me on two months of diary writing by scribbling me a note in my guestbook. Thanks

read me later

~andrew

neurosis ~ catharsis