navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Cast Away spoiler inside, maybe

2000-12-29 - 01:17:38
Things I hate:

Movies that end with a too much reality. I like to escape sometimes. Okay so this is all coming from the fact that I watched Cast Away, you know the new Tom Hanks movie. Awesome by the way. Superb. Brilliant. Tragic though. Which I hate tragic. Tragic leaves me depressed. I hate being depressed, being left wanting so bad that it is palpable. I don't think I could do what he did in the movie and go on afterwards. It would be too hard. Yeah yeah, I know, after surviving that, how could you not face the day to day struggles of an ordinary life. But to live it without something, or someone who helped you through the most torturous time, it would be terrible. I'm feeling a bit lost and despondent. A good movie will do that to you I suppose, touch your very being. Or maybe I'm not a very deep person, because I was touched deeply by Titanic too and Stand By Me and Big. Movies and music, songs instill in me a sense of contact, a tastile response like the feeling of cold. I mean you know what cold is, but when you touch it, there is a deeper sense of what it is. The words of a song no matter what type of song be it rock and roll, country, whatever, the words pull at me. I don't know.

I went to the movie with Jennifer. She of Austin locale. We've been friends for years and years now, I am surprised at how strong our friendship is. She is the one who I talked to about Melissa. And she talked to me about every guy who was currently enamoured with her. there are quite a few. She is as i have mentioned, very beautiful, not to mention sweet generous, a wonderful personality. the works.

We were talking about the old movie theatre days when we met. that was the same time I met Carolyn and Melissa too. Melissa stole my heart, Carolyn became my friend and Jennifer my confidante. All in all it was a coup for me. And they were good times then. We really had fun. The theatre had an amazing gang of people working there and we all hung out, went to Denny's, Bennigans, partied together. I look back sometimes, like now, remembering all the good times and have to sigh real big because I miss the carefree spirit of it all. Not that it was all carefree. I was going through my complete fear of commitment and working hard on my emotional detachment too. I think I might have gotten my first ulcer, if I had ulcers, then too. It was the best of times, it was the worst of times. That Dickens sure can spell it out, can't he.

Anyway the movie was tremendous. We ate at our regular place, Macaroni Grill. We have an awesome macaroni Grill. And we always do our Macaroni and a movie when she comes to town. Its a standing date.

My uncle and his new wife are supposed to be in town this weekend. Or so my brother told me. No one said anything to me about him coming to visit. I am always out of the loop it seems when it comes to going down and visiting them in Houston, unless someone is needed to watch the animals at my mother's house. Its a good thing I'm the good son. Or I might be bitter. So okay, maybe I am bitter a little bit. they often times plan things knowing that I'll have to work so I am like the automatic fall to guy, not htinking that if they tell me in time, i can come too. Sigh. i am sounding bitter. Enough of that.

2 more days til Beauty and the Beast Mel is still supposed to be going with me. I don't think I will be able to express my disappointment if she decides she can't go.

but lets not think about that now.

You'll be happy to know that I finally went and did laundry. It was only six loads. Not so bad. Three loads of whites and three of colors. Not so bad. And the laundry machines seem to be back in working order. Which is one of the reason I've been so hesitant in doing laundry in the first place. about a month ago, it took me three hours to wash a load of laundry. Just wash mind you. I was so pissed. COurse I go up to the office to complain and they aren't in the office. SO needless to say I was even more pissed. I'm over it now. I think.

Well I'm gonna go. I'm feeling too blah to get interested in giving this entry 100% effort.

Suffice to say, tomorrow is another day, and the sun will rise.

neurosis ~ catharsis