navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



whew, glad that's over with. 2001 here we come

2001-01-01 - 01:00:01

Should auld acquaintance be forgot

And never brought to mind?

Should auld acquaintance be forgot,

And auld lang syne?

Chorus

For auld lang syne, my jo,

For auld lang syne,

We'll tak a cup o' kindness yet,

For auld lang syne.

And surely ye'll be your pint-stoup,

And surely I'll be mine;

And we'll tak' a cup o' kindness yet,

For auld lang syne.

For auld, etc.

We twa hae run about the braes,

And pou'd the gowans fine;

But we've wander'd mony a weary fit,

Sin' auld lang syne.

For auld, etc.

We twa hae paidl'd in the burn,

Frae morning sun till dine;

But seas between us braid hae roar'd.

Sin' auld lang syne.

For auld, etc.

And there's a hand, my trusty fiere!

And gie's a hand o' thine!

And we'll tak' a right gud-wellie waught,

For auld lang syne.

For auld, etc.!


Whew, glad that's over. 2000 was a blur, really. I'm surprised how quickly it went by. Just like that. (imagine snap of finger)

It finally snowed and I mean snowed this year, or last year. I was pedalling my way to work thinking to myself that I hoped it would snow, only because, well I wanted snow, damn it. As fortune would have it, my wish was answered. Course I was at work while it was snowing. But we were so slow that I went out and through snow at Jennifer as she was waiting on her fiance get his haircut.

I was invited to go to a party this evening, but I wasn't in the mood to talk to anyone. I wanted to ring in the new year, as it were, by myself. My brother called several times, I didn't answer the phone I just let him talk to the machine. Jennifer called around 7:00 as she had threatened, again I let her talk to the machine. As she will more than likely be reading this, HA HA.

NEW YEARS COMIC STRIP

There's a Calvin & Hobbes for everything!

I really don't have much else to write. I'm tired and I wanted to have a first entry of the year done as soon as possible to bid last year adieu.

Lord bless this year for my friends and loved ones. Provide for them, good health and happiness and joy and success and the knowledge that they are loved in the year to come. Oh me too. Amen

Happy New year everyone!

neurosis ~ catharsis