navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Yawn is a 4 letter word unless its particularly long.

Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 - 8:22 A.M.


I'm supposed to be reading two stories for english right now but instead I am playing on the computer, watching Good Morning America and looking at my English anthology book like it might contain the end of the world if I open the wrong page. I have to be careful of course. COurse we probably have a quiz, so if the end of the world comes within the next couple of hours, I apologize.

Its supposed to be a wonderful day today. The sky is blue and clear and everything looks fresh. I'm supposed to be going and spending the rest of my day with Melissa, we're going to


They've got really great pizza, awesome crust. Its great. We're also supposed to go and watch a movie.

She's supposed to choose because I made her watch ET in the hopes that she would cry. No such luck. (I'm supposed to go and watch ET again with Derek sometime this week.) Its a good movie. I don't even know what is out right now, but I guess I don't have to worry since I am not picking the movie.

I wish I could come up with something to write about.

Went to Half Price books last night. I had a $25 gift certificate that carolyn gave me for Christmas. I bought three books. Wade bought 7 for $14.00. All Stephen King books in hardcover!!!!!! If I didn't already have them all, I would have been very envious. Actually there would have been a little struggle to see who got the better copies.s Truth be told it wouldn't have been much of a contest. I'm bigger I would have whooped his butt. Its true. No matter what he says. Squashed him like a bug. :) But still.

I bought Theodore Rex, the sequel to the Pulitzer Prize winning The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt.

Then I bought two fantasies books that I saw while in london. They've released paperbacks here in the states but not the hardcovers well someone apparently got the hardcovers and didn't want them afterwards and there they were so I bought them. Now all I gotta do is read 'em. Ha.

I need to go through my library and thin out a few of them. Thought that in and of itself is quite a chore.

Okay this entry is about as interesting as watching teh ice melt in my tea. I'm gonna go and read my English homework. bye for now

neurosis ~ catharsis