navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



What a wonderful day!

Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2002 - 10:26 A.M.
You know how some days can turn out to be great days. I mean stupendously good days. How whatever could go right, does. Like finding face up pennies all over the place, like nothing can go wrong. Well that was my day yesterday. I mean it started out good. Went to English, not Counseling theory, although I do have a test tomorrow in that class. But we talked about these two short stories that we had to read and how living life and the instructor always has a way of pointing things out in the story that I never see. I mean I acknowledge it unconsciously I think, but I've never really thoroughly dissected stories before and the characters in them and why they do what they do and what it means to them when they do or don't do what they want.

Anyway english was good. I love that class. It makes me think alot about my own life which for an english class is pretty good.

Then after class I came home and staightened the apartment, it was looking a bit frayed to put it mildly and waited for Mel to come. As you might recall we had plans. About 2:45 she showed up and we sat and talked for a bit about this and that, I went on and on about my English class and how much I am enjoying and the stories we've read and then we had to go to our movie. We watched John Q. It was pretty good, but everything was tied up in a nice neat little bow. It was good. Then we were going to to go to Uno's, but we were all the way out in Grapevine and Uno's is in Sundance Square in downtown fort worth so we ended up at Joe's Crab Shack. We both had the sampler platter. Very tasty. We talked and talked till the sun went down. Which was good cuz it was in my eyes. We talked about everyone and everything about my trip to Cali, about family memebers, about friends,(yes you and you) We talked about my sense of ennui, like I feel like I too am suffering from what so many of the characters I've been reading about lately have been suffering from and how there's an off chance that I might be going to Michigan, miniscule chance, to work at the home office, and how the very thought of leaving everybody who has become so important to me over the last years, scares the living hell out of me. I don't want to let these people go.(anybody live near Ann Arbor michigan? WHat's it like, besides freezing your ass off cold in the winter) I think I talked more last night than I have talked in a very long time. After Joe's we went to Braum's and got ice cream sundaes, mmmmmm. Came back to the homestead and talked a little more and then she had to head back home.

Then I talked to Derek a while online and to Wade on the telephone, then Derek came over and picked up Paige's money and he showed me his tongue ring. I was expecting it to look very badly, but it was just a little red around the actual ring part. He was sick yesterday and he thinks he had some bad chicken cuz Anna was sick too. And then having a swollen tongue certainly didn't help at all. I was rather amused at how he was talking. You'll all be happy to know that the "F"word was not affected by his temporary speech impediment. :) After he and Adam left, I talked to Wade til about 2:00 and then fell asleep on the couch.. The alarm clock went off about 20 minutes after I was already awake which would be about 6:10 this morning. You would think I would want more than that in the way of sleep. Now I have to get ready for work and go work all day. Any, I don't know if that sounded like a good day to you, but it was a really good day to me. I talked and or spent time with almost all my favorite people and talking with Melissa, I felt so uninhibited, which is something truly new to me. Its been a rather uninhibited last three weeks. I don't know who I have to thank, but THANK YOU for the impetus, for the insight, for the nudge in the right direction, for the "permission" to feel and think and see and say.

neurosis ~ catharsis