navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



this is a matter for brain scientists*

Friday, Aug. 16, 2002 - 9:24 A.M.

Rum and Monkey.<br>This is hilarious, <br>laugh out loud (duh)<br>kind of stuff.<br>Go read it!

I was cruisin' along the internet and one of my favs that I read at dland often has these short surveys, the most recent being if you were an evil ruler which one would you be, or something like that, and I turned out tob e the woman who killed 600 or so virginal women and bathed in her blood. Certainly it doesn't reflect on my true person, I mean I should really answer those surveys more correctly. Suffice to say other surveys previously were just an humourous and then I went to the sit, mentioned above and it is just chockful of hilarity. Chock Full!! So you have any spare time on your hands, go visit.

Anyway I was off work yesterday. My only day off this week. I laid out by the pool and cooked a little browner. I read George R R Martin. I'm about to come to the part where Robb Stark, the king of the North is killed by the Freys for his insulting betrayal because he married another woman after his mother negotiated a marriage agreement so that they could cross the river at the Twins, to castles on each side of the Trident river. Needless to say the first time I read this part I wanted to throw the book into the swimming pool. I was distraught for hours on end.

Anyway, I would write more but I got distracted by a phone call from Derek who is happily working again but was bored out of his mind and decided to call me and let me entertain him for a short period of time okay for like an hour and a half. SO whatever else I was going to write in here has completely slipped my mind. So you'll have to make do. Go to that Rum and Monkey website. It is delightfully hilarious. I swear those brits sure can make a person, and when I say person, I mean me, laugh. yes yes, I laugh at every thing, but still. Its's hilarious! It doesn't take a "brain scientist*" to figure that out!

Anyway read me later.

*something wade said the other day. I had to keep it for posterity's sake alone.

neurosis ~ catharsis