navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



two towers

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 - 9:45 A.M.
...dramatic music, pounding of huge drums, blaring of regal trumpets.....

I saw Lord of the Rings:The Two Towers last night. It was phenomenal. I enjoyed Fellowship of the Rings better, but middle books often tend to be the weaker of a trilogy of books. But all in all, it was wonderfully done. It seemed a bit longerthan necesary some scenes could have been edited out but who am I to say. I enjoyed it. We watched the midnight show as you recall. Me, Derek and Leroy. I saw several people I knew either in the theatre or standing in line. This one guy, I knew like 16 years ago, he was just this little kid at the time, but now he's married with children and everything. He was first in line. We seem to cross paths every couple of years, which he finds "astonishing." I think you live in the same town, you're bound to cross paths. It happens.

Derek and Leroy were not on the best of terms to say the least. We started the day after they had dinner with his parents to celebrate his father's birthday. I keep forgetting that Derek has a sister. Anyway they came over to the apartmnet, Derek and Leroy, and we watched the first half of Buffy. The station was having techinical difficulties through the first half of the show and so we head out about half way through, stopping at Dereks to put a tape in the vcr.

I've had an epiphany. I know why they've sudden had an onslaught of television shows released on DVD. Its the damned dvd burners. THe powers that be at the production companies realize that technology will lower the price of the burners and before you know it everyone will have them and they'll be taping the reurns for themselves, especially with tivo and such, they need to beat us to the punch. So sell the season and reap the big bucks. We fell for it.

Anyway after we got to Grapevine Mills, around 8:00 (the lines had already started to form) we walked around the mall, and when I say around the mall, we only went to Virgin and Derek bought two cds, then we went to Gameworks where Leroy played video games and I sat out on the bench because the two of them were driving me nuts, because they weren't talking to each other. Then I decided to go get in line. Derek was bored and wanting to go drive to walmart to get something to occupy our time, but decided against it because of the potential for losing the fairly decent parking spot we had. So we sat in line and whiled away the time.

In the theatre I sat in between Leroy and Derek, not by my choice, but them sitting with an empty seat between themselves. At that point I don't think Derek wanted to see the movie at all and he didn't seem enthralled with the movie at all during or after.

Then I came home and went directly to bed. and was asleep in no time at all. No time. and that's where I'm leaving.

neurosis ~ catharsis