navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



blathering happens

Friday, Jan. 03, 2003 - 12:10 A.M.
Wistful

wishful

semantics.

I don't know.

I guess it would be easier if we had all the answers. If everything was simple and everyone too.

Alas that is not the case. SOme things are easy, some things are not so much.

Whether or not I'll ever understand or be where I want to be with who I want to be with its all just up in the air isn't it. Because who knows when all that happens, will it be what I want. I know it is now, but what about tomorrow. Course some of it......

Its been one of those days. I did nothing. Well I did laundry, and Ernesto is swimming around in a bowl full of clean water.

I played and won a battle of RISK with mdmcknight. I think it was cuz I was on my own home territory and not at his apartment.

Other than that I did nothing. He finally got his computer back only to not have it work at all the way it did when he sent it to Compaq. So he returned it and now has an even better computer. He got a Sony Vaio. I hate him in that I'm going to have to sneak into your apartment one night when you're dead to the world and steal it kind of way

After they left, I did nothing but watch mindless television and talk to Ms Baker about the hell that is work. Martha, my boss, has decided that she is going to work now thather ass is on the line, and she's decided that she needs to be a hard ass to do it. When all she really has to do is do her job, which she hasn't been doing. Now that she's running scared, she is going to be a bitch, apparently. We, the management, have a meeting on Monday to discuss store matters. Sounds exciting! I'm having lunch with Ms Baker tomorrow. hereisgoneand bansporks are suppose to come over tomorrow night unless things change again. :)

Other than that, I have no plans. I had no plans today, but Derek nad Leroy were apparently bored. And I got to entertain then temporarily. :) They both work tomorrow (haha) and I am off again.

This is really an odd entry, huh? I didn't know what I was going to put in here and if I would have known it was going to be this, rest assured you'd be staring and nothing right now except a lot of empty space.

I'll hopefully have a better entry tomorrow. If all goes well, but don't hold your breath or anything. lol.

neurosis ~ catharsis