navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



"sigh"

Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 - 9:21 A.M.
I hate going to work after being off for more than a day. Its somewhat torturous to say the least. And a bit unmotivating. But I don't have to wrok with my boss who is going to be in rare form come monday morning, I'm certain. I can't wait. do you hear my anticipation. Woohoo!

Yesterday I did virtually nothing of import at all. I hardly moved from the couch and this computer. I ate crackers and drank ice tea, read my Robin Hobb book in between all teh phone calls. :) Not that there were many different phone calls but it was like a tag team event.

Went and had dinner with Derek and his friend Anna, an interesting young lady to put it kindly. Afterwards I read some more of my book and went to sleep. It was a nice relaxing day. Its just a shame that it has to end up this way, where I have to go to work today. Blech. I want to be independently wealthy for the rest of my life.

I'm still waiting for my down feather bed. I wanted one for Christmas, if you recall my trusty list. Nobody got it for me. Not that I got anything on my list except for my Buffy season 2. But that's alright. I did wait a bit long to post it, plus nobody else got the list so you can't expect that much, now can you.

But I found the feather bed online for less that at Mervyns so I really had no choice but to go ahead and get it, now could I. Now I just have to wait patiently. Patiently! I want it now. But its on its way if that UPS tracking is reliable at all. Which I'm sure it is.

I don't want to go to work at all.

I told you that my DM was triyng to persuade me, ever so gently, to apply for a job at the home office. Which while a good thing, its way up in Ann Arbor michigan. Its cold up there. And away from all my friends. But I won't be working in retail, technically, anymore. And I'll get more money. But I'd have to move all my stuff. And I'd have to find a new place to live. And I'd be all alone. I won't deny its tempting. It's going to depend on a couple of things. School. But Ann Arbor is home to Univ of Michigan.

The only thing that makes me hesitant at all is my friends. I don't want to leave them. I need a pros and cons list.

I know, my friends need to move with me! That would solve all my problems.

Okay......I gotta go get ready for work. Sigh......

The American Country music Count down is on the radio right now and the Kelly Coffee song is on. It was on the countdown last year. When you lie next to me. I love that song! It makes me very wistful.

neurosis ~ catharsis