navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



fortunately, I wonder

Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003 - 7:34 P.M.
As the saying goes, I tied one on last night, and how!. And then on the way home I threw it right up. That wasn't the better part of the evening I have to tell you. As a matter of fact throwing up in the back seat of your best friend's car ranks right up there with, well at the moment I can't think of anything worse. And it was bad too. I was fine, well very tipsy at least, until I got in the car. I closed my eyes cuz the motion of the car was really not doing me any good at all. Then I had to lean back and breathe. Then you get that taste in your mouth, that wash of saliva that is your body telling you, "Hey boss, its coming up." My rebuttal was a weak, "I've been here before, give it your best shot ya bastard" ALl I heard was a diabolical laugh and next thing you know I was a heavin and a hoin'. Not pretty. I mean it. The only thing I had to throw up fortunately (can I really say fortunately here) was the alcohol, and the cherries that the bartender put in the drink. I have to tell ya though, I won't be eating cherries for a long time.

The worst part of the whole thing is throwing up in Derek's car. I feel so bad. I tried to keep it down but it did no good. I feel terrible.

Fortunately I was home in no time and staggered out of the car and into the apartment. Stripped naked (lovely image) climbed into the shower and let hot water wash all over me for like 20 minutes. I staggered to my bed and was gone before you could say. "you drunken lush, can't even hold your alcohol." Anyway, I hardly ever, hardly ever have a hangover. Notice how I said hardly ever. I woke up with the mother of all headaches, like someone had a sledgehammer and was banging away on the inside of my head trying to get out. It hurt like holy hell. I didn't want to move. Fortunately, (there's that word again) I had to go to work this morning at 10. Man o man was I ready to go. (sarcasm, lots and lots of sarcam.) Anyway Work was pretty dull. Martha had changed the schedule so I had to work with boring people all day instead of Leroy. And we had an autographing, a pretty fair one at that. The author was Stephanie Laurens, from "down Under" ya know. She writes historical romances. We had quite a showing. She had a wonderful Australian accent. Ms Baker then proceeded to tell the whole crowd that I could do an Irish accent, that I could sound just like a Leprechaun. I didn't strangle her, at least not physically. After the autographing the rest of the day stretched off into oblivion. My manager stayed till almost 5 and then finally left. Finally!!!! I was dragging by the time we closed and wanted nothing more than to go to sleep. But then Wade had called earlier and wanted me to go with him to Walmart, he needed to buy some weights so I told him I would go with him. He offered to bail when I told him I was tired but I wanted to go too, so we went to Walmart, I stocked up on some essential things and some nonessentials as well, he got his weights. Then we decided to go out to Cafe Brazil, where normally they have the best Chicken Nachos on the planet, but tonight was one of the exceptions to the rule. THe chicken was very dry, I think it had sat there awhile, but it was bone desert dry. Not very good at all. Then we stopp0ed by his apartment cuz he needed to pick up some stuff and say hi to Paige. Now I am home again and ready to go to bed even more. I really want to go to sleep but I have to study for my Journalism test on Tuesday. Blech. Unfortunately (ahhh that sounds more like it) I want to finish the new John ZGrisham, (its relaly good by the way, at the moment, Grisham does have a tendency to screw the endings up lately) so it migt be atoss up as to what I end up doing. BUt until then, I am going to go. I guess I will write at you later.

neurosis ~ catharsis