navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
Perfect by Simple Plan


Reading:
Warrior Race: A History of the British at War


Watching:
The Hours


The hours

Friday, Feb. 21, 2003 - 3:11 A.M.
like my new look.

Now all I need do is start totin and shootin up and swearin like a sailor and I'll fit right in. Maybe I'll watch Jerry Springer and have sex with my cousins to boot while smoking a joint. (you'll note I didn't say doobie, cuz apparently they don't use the word doobie any more) I do have violent tendencies though, so that part is correct. The rest, well, I guess its a big fat lie, which in and of itself is not a good thing, its not necessarily deserving of a Restricted rating.

Anyways.....on with the show

I went to see The Hours with Derek and Leroy tonight. Derek called, after waking up at about 10 till 5:00 pm and wanted to go do something. I said "It's 5:00 oclock. and he said its not 5:00 yet. Slept right through the whole day.

But he wanted to go do something, make a night of it, but apparently by the time he got to the apartment and back to his and we got out to the mall, his enthusiasm waned a great deal. We were supposed to go eat, but then he wasn't hungry. so I ate Burger King..mmmmmm and Leroy had some chinese that he ate with chopsticks no less. I've not enough coordination for such shenanigans, just give me a fork please.

After eating we walked around a bit, looked in Virgin and Game Stop and then went for our movie.


If you haven't seen this movie yet, go see it. All the acclaim, all the revelling, all the hype, it id so worth it. The book of course won the Pulitzer Prize and the movie has already garnered awards galore, it is a must see wondrous cinematic creation. Beautifully rendered on film, it was captivating and it left me feeling a bit bereft and lost and simultaneously clinging to life as opposed to the alternative, I was mesmerized. The simplest things were captured on screen in wondrous detail. It was truly truly a lovely movie.

it left me pondering the importance of my life. I mean my existence and whether it matters all the hours I spend each day and how I will live each one and will I live each one and will I want to live each one. Its an overwhelming sensation that is a credit to the film.

Sometimes I feel like I am at a crossroad and don't know what I am going to do, where i will turn and to whom. Its ominous because every way lies in shadow because nobody knows what tomorrow will bring.

okay......I don't have much else to say. I've said enough. I want to go to bed now. I'm sleepy. Goodnight, I mean go to hell rrrrrr where my bong, damn it

neurosis ~ catharsis