navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
nothing


Reading:
nothing at the moment


Watching:
ditto


Wrestling in the dark

Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003 - 8:23 A.M.
"If I were thinking clearly I would tell you that I alone wrestle in the darkness"

-Virgina Woolf as protrayed by Nicole Kidman; The Hours


You know, no matter how close to each other we are, we still have our own personal demons that we wrestle with. Each of us and while the facade on the outside is one of calm reserve, underneath that calm reserve is tumultous storm raging. Its ours and ours alone because no matter how understanding everyone is, in the end we wrestle in the dark.

Its a sad reality. But reality all the same. we can share but can we share all of it. No because no one will completely understand you because we don't know every miniscule way that you view something and words, no mtter how loquaicious one might be, fall so short from expressing emotion.

FOr example, to say you love someone. The word itself has so many connotations and each of us bring our own experience to the word making the words "I Love You" foreign if view outside of our own experiences because we don't know each others' passion and fire and hope and so we wrestle in the dark, even with love.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Speaking of dark, I haven't seen the damn sun in days. What gives. I want my sunshine, damn it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

SO yesterday was a day. You know the kind. Work as uneventful, to say the least. We had another author come. Judith McNaught. If you read romance you might know her. It was an okay turn out.

My DM was kind enough to make an appearance. I avoided her as much as possible. Cuz that's how I am, you know. She mentioned to me as she got there thatshe had a store manager position opening up in Amarillo. Amarillo!?!?!?! Why would I want t go to Amarillo? I let the topic drop.

Then work ended. YAY!

Wade came by and picked me up. We were supposed to go tan but time and circumstances got in the way and we ran late and so no tanning.

Then we went out to Paige's and we went to Cafe Brazil (chicken nachos) and Crossroads (cheesecake) then we called it an evening. Wade was ready to leave. All the pretty boys were distracting him, plus we saw the boy who dances with the box who makes Wade's heart go pitter pat and so without his I.D. he was frustrated.....

Anywayssss gotta go get ready for work now. Laterz

neurosis ~ catharsis