navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
the sound of silence


Reading:
robert crais' Stalking the Angel


Watching:
nothing


thursday's are packed full of fun

Friday, Feb. 28, 2003 - 10:31 A.M.
I'm taking a pit stop before finishing getting ready for work. Actually I put in my crest strips (for that peal white smile) and was going to read for thirty minutes while they did their magic.

Spent the day with boxosoap yesterday. We ran all over the place. Wade was stir crazy from spending all week in the house , first being sick and then there being ice all over the place, so by yesterday he was ready to go. So we went out to Cedar Springs and ate t Cafe Brazil, then the Galleria, to Target (groceries), to two half price book stores, (I was looking for Rbert Crais books in hardcover) and to 24 hour fitness where I decided not to renew a membership because they were going to have me pay the enrollment fee again and I was not about to d that and then to the tanning salon where I decided to get a membership.

Its funny about the tanning membership. Why is it that everyone seems a bit confuzzled about me getting a tanning membership. Like I'm not supposed to want to look good, when all around me are people that strive look their best, that take hours getting ready to go to the mall, and if the world were to be rid of mirrors completely they would more than likely go a little stir crazy. Me,I'm supposed to be content with how I look. Not that I'm not content, but still, even like I said,I want to look good too. I'm just not as fanatical about it.

Anyway, I tanned for the first time ever in my whole life yesterday. 10 minutes to a vain glorious tan. Is that so bad. It was a bit of a let down as far as excitement goes, but still all in all, there is a nice hue to my skin, and I have a tan line in the winter. go figure.

I've never been much on maintenance, although I remember when I took that personality classes, one of the tests we took concerning personality, said that I (Me, can you believe it) was high maintenance. I looked at that bemusedly. Cuz really, I'm not. but maybe i have that tendency towards being high maintenance and now that I've started tanning, ive started the ball rolling and before I know it, I'll have gone absolutely crazed with personal maintenance. oh dear god, what have I done. Course then there's teh whole gym thing. I had a membership there and ended up not going very much. Of course I had to do stuff, and I'm not much for having to do stuff and sweat while doing it.

Anyway....what else is there. I guess nothing.

neurosis ~ catharsis