navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Beware those mirrors in the mall

Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003 - 1:15 P.M.
you know its almost time for the anniversary of my trip to London. It has suddenly made me nostalgic. Well that and the fact that I happened upon two postcards that I sent myself from London.

One of them was of the changing of the Guard in front of Buckingham palace and I wrote to myself

Dear Evil Twin,

By the time you read this I may well be home, listening to the scorn in your voice for not bringing you along. But this was something I had to do alone. I knoy you don't believe me but I didmiss you, yes even you. I hope you didn't give Jennia hard time in the apartment while I was away. Rest assured, if anything is broken, there will be a price to pay. ~Andrew

Then the other postcard was a blurred vision of the Parliament building on and on the front of it it said "Very Drunk In London!"
On it I wrote:

Apparently you have been under the impression that I stayed home while you went all the way to London. All you do-gooders are alike. DId you think that I would stay behind while you went to one of the most happenest places on the planet. Why do you think you "forgot" your coat and umbrella and extra clothes behind? It was a snug fit but I made it to london too and while you caught all the sites I drank it all in with vigor. See you back home, chap.
AndrewET

Anyway, you can see why I would be a bit nostalgic, or maybe a bit crazy, you pick the word. It was a lot of fun. I was hoping and am hoping to be able to go back again before the year is up.

Work was a bust yesterday Long and drawn out. Nothing got done on my day off, all the books were still unshelved and all in all it just irritates me. So I ended up shelving alot of books and then I worked with Steve, who while I nice enough person is about as interesting as well....I'll just leave it at that. He's moving back up to Iowa, or Idaho...no Iowa at the end of April. So no more Steve. Which means that I may end up having to work with Janelle, which is not a prospect that I am looking forward to. Oh well the good thing about writing the schedule is that I can do my damnedest to work with whomever I want. COurse Martha doesn't much like the people that I end up scheduling myself with. I don't know why that is. Usually we get much more stuff done than she does. But I don't want to talk about work. Blech

I finally talked to Leroy and wished him a happy birthday about 8:00 oclock last night. We all had to work so we didn't do anything for his birthday and we probably won't be able to till this weekend. maybe. I don't know. We don't really have any set plans anyways. But he sounded like he liked his presents so that was cool.

I'm amazed at how many people happen to my site after doing a keyword search for the word catharsis. I mean its kinda freaky. I didn't think that many people knew what a catharsis was. Course yesterday, someone piqued my curiosity when they keyworded my name in a search. And another one keyworded country time lemonade. And there was a funny one that I meant to remember that brought someone to my sight. But of course, I forgot it.


I've decided I like my pictures on my wall. See I used to have Stephen King movie posters on my wall, and I really liked them, but I found these pictures at Kirklands, that I really liked and I put them up and they're small pictures, not really taking up that much space and I was thinking that the wall looked a bit bare and so I was worried, now they look really good and simple and not so much overbearing as the posters were. Now I really like 'em. They're almost kinda classy lookin. Now it the rest of my apartment looked as good. I'd be good to go.

If you don't mind me saying, I look good today too. Not like drop dead gorgeous or anything, cuz well that never happens, but I look good today. Its the hair cut. I got my hair cut yesterday. And its amazing what a haircut can do for a person. Not that I looked like a wookie or anything before hand, but now, it looks presentable. Plus my hue, is coming along nicely, slowly but surely. Its funny, I was on my way to work yesterday and I look at my tan and it seems almost negligible in the sunlight, but I get to work and I'm talking to Irene and she says you been getting some sun, and so as not to hear the whole tanning bed discussion of how its bad for you or whatnot, I just say yes. And like inside, in front of the bathroom mirror I look wonderfully tanned.

I think its the mirrors though. I'm convinced mirrors are made differently for whichever occasion. Not only diferently, but like retail mirrors are made to make you look good, and are probably even refined by different retailers. Like you can look good in your gap clothes at gap, but go into Abercrombie in your gap clothes and look in the mirror and you look totaly different. Its true! I'm telling you. We the consumer public must watch out. Go ahead and try it out for yourself. Its the mirors I tells ya. Anyway, my mirror is telling me I look good today, and I am in total agreement. Hopefully as the day progresses I can keep that same feeling about myself. hehe

Other than that, my day is a bit mundane. I'm supposed to have dinner with Wade tonight. He's feeling a bit homebody-ish these past couple of days so I haven't seen him since Sunday night, except for when I went to tan and then I only saw him for like 20 minutes altogether, there and back. He started his new job on Wednesday, he's now a working stiff again. Though I wouldn't exactly call it work, what he does. LOL.

And Derek is working again. Though it sounds as though its terribly boring too. But still easy job.

And Leroy's new job, talk about easy. and for big bucks an hour, I might have to change my schooling. One year degree and you make much much more money.

N E ways. I guess that's it for now. I'm gonna go up to Jack N the Box for a little grub 'fore I have to go to work. I love short evening shifts sometimes.

Talk to you soon.

neurosis ~ catharsis