navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
I have to do laundry.


Reading:
I have to read my book


Watching:
I need to write my book


anyways.....

Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 - 7:56 A.M.
Can you believe its already freaking May 1st 2002!!!!Oh my god!

You know, they probably think that I forgot where my Counseling Theory Class is. I haven't been back to the class since I took my third exam in there. Final exam is on Tuesday. And I'm sitting here thinking, there really is no use to go to the last class on thursday since I haven't been the last 5 classes. I have so blown off this class. I've never done that before, ever. But, whatcha gonna do?

English was good though, as far as class goes. We had two short stories that we had to read that were good. Well the second one was much better than the first,but both of them were good. Course I read them right before class, you know since I had all that free time, since I was skipping my counseling class. We also had to turn in our paper, which was good. I don't know exactly what it wasshe was wanting us to writing. It was suppose to be a personal essayand she gave us several topics that we could choose from and we were suppose to write it like a memory similar to the story we had read in class. It was supposed to be a memory but mine is pretty much a fictional memory. I don't remember much about my childhood.

After class I met Mel and we went to the movies. We watched Murder By Numbers which was just as good the second time as the first (if you haven't seen it, you should) and then we watched Panic Room, which was better the second time, but that's only because Mel reacted to it so much more than the 1st person I saw it with. Not to mention any names, lets just call him D Mcknight no no, that's too obvious we'll call him Derek M. .....oh those Simpsons are just chockful of funny. After the movies we went to Uno's Pizzaria. I've said it before and I'll say it again, its damned good. If you haven't been and you live near an Uno's, GO. Its good.

We had such a good time.

The rest of the evening I was just sitting around coming down from a proverbial high. Watching the Jay Leno 10th Anniversary primetime special. For the record I dislike Jay Leno, I'm a Letterman fan, but there really wasn't really anything on. And its not like I was paying any special attention. I talked to Wade for a little bit and then talked to Derek for a little bit. He's going on a cruise with his parents next week. Lucky bastard. I want to go on a cruise. I so want to go on a cruise. I bummed. I'm glad he's going though. He needs to take a week off cuz school starts for him after he comes back and he's not going to have a break til Christmas. So he's going. Course he's going with his parents, but I say, free cruise, I could go with my parents easy.

Did I tell you my pool was open. I'm going to go swimming this morning before I go to work. I love to swim. I really love to swim. The water isstill cold, which is so refreshing, especially with how hot it is right now. Granted it won't be as refreshing, as say a cruise, but I'll just have to make due, won't I. "sigh"

I'm not feeling profound or deep at all right now. I just figured a run down of my day yesterday would be good. In English we were talking about Existentialism when we were discussing the short stories we had to read, and I wrote down a couple of things thatI thought would be interesting. We were talking about the particular tenents of Existentialism.

the first onebeing

Existence preceeds essence.

Which in a nutshell means that we are born first and then we make who we are through all of our own moral choices. We aren't born a wholly developed person but rather we have our whole lives to make who we are.

the other tenent we discussed was the fact that we are free, we have freedom to do whatever we want to make these moral choices, but we don't want that freedom. We want our choices to be made for us.

And once we make these choices, especially the good ones, there isn't going to be a parade or we aren't going to be lifted up on anyones shoulders and there won't be three hip hip hoorays for whatever choices we have made in the privacy of our own mind. Its that whole Anyway paradox that I mentioned previously.

So anyway, I guess that's my entry today or at least this morning. I'm sure I'll have another entry tonight after work.

neurosis ~ catharsis