navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
go to the club


Reading:
have fun, or at the very least try


Watching:
come home and sleep til I wake up


so this was what you missed

Saturday, May. 18, 2002 - 10:12 P.M.
i'm in need of good update material. Alas I have none. Its sad really. I should full of crap that I can tell you that will just thrill you to no end but alas, I have nothing. Nothing! Its irritating really.

But how bout I tell you about the couple of days that have past just so you will be up to date. I'm a giver, that way. You'll thank me later, I'm sure.

Anyway I forget what my last entry was. I know I told you about Star Wars and how it was the bomb, and fortunately not a bomb. It was pretty good, but now I'm just being repetitive. Anyway....

Yesterday was a pretty okay day. I went to work, it was a miserably rainy crappy day almost all day. I got soaked on the way to work even though I had my trusty umbrella. Mother nature, the horrible bitch that she is thought a little wind was necesary, and when I say a little wind it was blowing like a mother freakin tornado out there. Kinda pissed me off, fortunately it felt really good too so, I won't bitch about it too much. Work was long slow and boring. Then I got off work and went by and talked to Wade for a bit cuz he was stuck up at work with the personalityless coworker, and because I'm a giver I stayed and talked for a bit. Then it was time to go home. Called Derek and we went and watched a movie. About A Boy with Hugh Grant. It was pretty good. A little on the slow side but still I enjoyed it alot. I love the accents, i want a british accent so bad. I've got one of course but it tends to change over the course of a conversation. From like Jean Luc Picard of the USS Enterprise to some sort of Cockney hybrid accent that is just 3 ways of wrong. But anyway, the movie was good. Then it was home I went. I ordered the best tasting pizza I have ever had in a long long long long time and practically ate the entire thing in one sitting. I was hungry, give me a break. It has everything except anchovies but everything else that Domino's has for topping. Oh My God, it was good! THen I slep pleasant for about 8 hours till I had to get up and try and get tickets for Ms Baker for Lion King. Its playing here at the Bass Hall and well tickets went on sale at 10:00 am this morning but the website was overwhelmed by then and there were no tickets for them all to sit together. So I had to get them when they are in Dallas. Finally I was able to get her and her daughters tickets. By that point it was time to get ready for work, which I have to tell you was something I was not looking forward to at all. It was a magnificent day outside and i was going to waste it all at work. Needless to say the walk to work was blissful except for the fact that I was going to work. I ate lunch outside in front of the mall and talked to Derek. I tried to have him entertain me but alas he failed miserably. :) Then it was back to work for the slow half of the work day and it was just me and Janelle which just made the day stretch even more. Finally, after a short visit from Derek, he was bored after having the WHOLE day off and spending it all inside, wasteful wasteful wasteful, he thought he would come by and visit and he did and then it was closing time and I came home and finished off the pizza, cuz all I had for lunch was 5 piece nuggets and after that I sat down and lo and behold, here I am writing an entry. I know it was a bit mundane, but I can't help it.

I was suppose to work tomorrow, but now I am taking a personal day and not working. Its wonderful. Doubly so cuz Martha is back from her vacation and I would have had to sit there and listen like some trapped animal to all her anecdotal stories about how her parents are and the long lost relatives that she went and saw. Can you imagine the joyful expression on my face? needless to say tomorrow looks much more inviting now that I will be home relaxing. Personal days rule!.

neurosis ~ catharsis