navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
Find Derek a Job


Reading:
do a bunch of nothing else


Watching:
do more of the same


The Force is with you......

Thursday, May. 16, 2002 - 11:44 A.M.
If you were my upstairs neighbor you would have been blessed with the Andrew Hobbs shower release of Wind Beneath My Wings a la Bette Midler. To my upstairs neighbor, my sincerest apologies. I was in such a wonderful mood yesterday. I can't imagine why, but I was just as happy as can be, one my go so far as to call me "cheeky" Be that as it may, I don't think I was cheeky at all. :) No matter what she says. Cheeky! Indeed. We had a nice long conversation yesterday before I had to go to work. I had my front door open and the back door open and the wind, a cool refreshing wonderful wind was blowing through. And it didn't hurt that the sky was a wondrous blue. Today however it is cloudy and warm and muggy and it looks like it is going to rain. But I am still in a great mood.

As you might recall I went and saw

Star Wars:Entertainment Weekly

I'm not much for reviewing movies. But I have to say it was pretty good, much better than the first one. My only question; why can they build millions of clone soldiers but can't replace Anakin's arm? What gives? Just a thought. But all in all, it was pretty good. My favorite of course was when Yoda whipped out his light sabre and opened a can on Tooku. That was cool. Then he absently picks up his cane at the end of the fight. Now only if there had been a successful plot to assassinate ambassor Jar Jar Binks, then hey that would have made the movie cool. Just imagine how many people would rush to the theatre to see Binks bite the laser beam. The theatre we saw it in had it showing on six screen. In our theatre they were tossing about a beach ball and chanting and clapping and doing the we will we will rock you! stomp and clap. and they attempted the wave but to no avail. Bunch of freaks, I say. Freaks. But still, its part of the experience I suppose. And Hyden Christiansen hardly sounded like a duck at all. :)

I don't have much of an entry other than this. Waiting on Derek, where going job hunting for him again today. He's scheduled to work at Joe's tonight, but he's not looking forward to it and if he finds a job today no Joe's tonight.

Anyway, this is it for now. GO watch Star Wars. Call in sick, do it. THey're expecting a sickout today anyway. Don't disappoint the pollsters and make them wrong.

neurosis ~ catharsis