navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
laundry


Reading:
write the great american novel


Watching:
read


a long weekend

Monday, May. 27, 2002 - 10:02 A.M.
sometimes I bring this website up and I look at that blank box and for all the world I have nothing to write. You are fortunate to come along at the opportune time when this is indeed the case. The weekend was, uhmmmmm, interesting to say the least. As you might recall ,Wednesday, at teh club started out good, then got ugly, then ended amicably. THe whole reason we went to the club is that Derek needed, and I mean needed to dance. He loves to dance. Dance Dance dance Dance. Unfortunately, by the time the club got going, Derek's drinks had hit him rather brilliantly and he was in NO shape to dance at all. So his friend John drove him home while Wade gave me a ride. Flash forward to Thursday, Derek still needs to dance. He's very antsy, every song that he plays on the cd player is followed by "I love that song" ANd you can tell by the way he bops his head and taps on the steering wheel that he does love the songs. So Thursday night we head on out to Oaklawn again, in hopes that he can get his dance fix. THe evening is not promising. We figure it being thursday night, everyone is out of school and a long weekend approaching, that Thursday night, being 18 and up, the place would be packed. What we didn't figure was a drag queen pagenat of course. Needless to say we kept on walking. We ended up at JR for a couple of drinks before we realized that JR's was blah too. Across the street from JR's is Lime. Supposably a hip and happening place and there were plenty of people about so we head on over to Lime. As we approach the large glass front doors, someone drink crashes against the door and we are covered with whatever liquid beverage they were drinking as well as tiny little slivers of glass. We take a few steps inside and see a brawl in progress on the dance floor. Needless to say, that was our queue to call it a night. Enter Friday night. If hedidn't dance tonight, I was certain he was going to explode from all the pent up kinetic energy bouncing around in him. Anyway finally hegot to dance. As I might have mentioned previously, the way he used to dance it was like he was warming up for a boxing match. It wasn't bad, as it might have been intimidating. Not that it was really. I just said that. TO me, dancing is a spectator sport. I'm a spectator. And I have to tell you someof the "athletes" look really sad and lethargic out in the arena. Itssad. So you see Derek down there and he is getting down.....anyway, he's modified his dance cuz he doesn't want to look like he's in a boxing match. Sheesh, a little self conscious :) Anyway he danced, enjoying himself immensely. Which is why you go dancing, right. Afterwards we went to Cafe Brazil. Our wait person, the one Wade calls Big Girl, was our server. He (yeah I know) is a very good wait person. It was Me, Derek, Leroy and a couple of other friends of Leroy's. I had "tbdcnotp" (shorter to just use the initials although the html is abit longer but cool.

Anyway home came at a little after 5 in the morning and I had a bookfair at work in 3 hours. I slept a good 2 dead to the world. Suprisingly I wasn't dragging or anything. Plus I was telling myself that after the bookfair I'd come home and sleep the day away. I got off work and Derek came over to do his laundry cuz Adam moved all his stuff back home to Arkansas so there was no washer and dryer. So he came over and washed his clothes in the laundrymat cuz his laundrymat you have to buy a card from the office and the office was already closed. Then he was off and away to hang out with Leroy and I was going to take my long nap. Wade called and wanted to do something. Insomnia was out, the movie with Al Pacino and Robin WIlliams

Insomnia

cuz Wade didn't want to see it. He did want to go (drum roll please) yup, that's right dancing. So it was back out to Village with Wade, D'Ann, one of his co-worker and myself. It was fun, of course by the end of the evening, someone didn't dance but once maybe twice, but that's alright, it was still fun. It was packed. Derek should have been out there he would have had a blast, but I didn't see him anywhere. He still had the dancing bug in him just not so crazily. Anyway after, we went to Cafe Brazil again and it was as much fun there as at the club. There were these other people who it was apparent weren't familiar with where they were. It was three girls and a guy and they were wondering what the area was called. It was fun though. We talked to them and I happily introduced them to the best damned chicken nachos on the planet and if you could have heard all the yummy noices coming from their table. The legion is growing. I will convince everyone of the wonder that is "tbdcnotp" They are that good! That was Saturday.

Sunday I spent leisurely. I slept the sleep of contentment until the phone rang and Martha, my boss, called. I had forgotten she was going to be bringing over an office chair. The one I have sucks. She gave me hers. So I had to get up, get dressed. Needless to say I was not a happy camper. She came and left and i was bored out of my mind. SO I went for a bike ride to break up the monotonny. It had been a while since I had done that so of I went and rode for about two hours. Actually about an hour and a half. I spent half an hour in the cool booklined confines of Half Price books. leisurely strolling through the aisles. Then I came home and went to the pool where I reroasted myself. I better have a damned good tan or I am going to be pissed. But it is coming along nicely. Not as tan as some people (grrrr) but that's all right. Anyway came in from the pool, took a quick shower, rubbed aloe all over me and then laid on my bed and was out till about 9:00. Wade and Paige came over after they met with Jenni at Starbucks. Then Paige and I road out to Burleson with Wade so he could pick up a friend he hasn't seen in 3 years who is living in New York now but was visiting his mother for a couple of weeks. After that I got back home and turned off all the lights declothed (its hot with a sunburn) and went to sleep until about 45 minutes ago. I didn't hear from Derek AT ALL yesterday. sniff sniff. but that's okay. :) Part of me worried a little, because while Adam is moved out he's still there for another week and I don't trust him anymore since the last time. I don't. And he's not a happy camper. Anyway, he better call me today, or I will have to keeeeel him! :) Other than that, ain't much else to tell. I have this burning desire to start writing again. Its been itching the back of my mind for the last couple of days. I am going to have to find something to write. I ahve this week off it would be great if I could get something good going and keep going. I just need a story. SOmeone inspire me!

Okay, I gotta go. I need to do laundry but that isn't inspired at all. hehe. okay read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis