navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
swim


Reading:
eat


Watching:
DRINK DR PEPPER


morning's are for short entries

Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002 - 8:34 A.M.
ANd so it seems another entry, albeit one that is as mundane and predictable as any fills these hallowed pages. I know you're jumping up and down for joy at the opportunity to read once again a page from my life.

Right now, at this very instant I am eating a cold piece of pizza, drinking a wondrously cold Dr Pepper and contemplating a dip in the pool. The sky is blue, with a few clouds stuck up there for aesthetic value, I'm certain.

Wade and Paige came over last night. We just hung out. Well I guess you could call it that. Paige played on the computer and talked to me while Wade laid down on the floor and commenced to go to sleep.

Its a good thing Paige is an "interesting" individual or it would have been downright boring. Paige likes cartoons. Not your run of the mill cartoons, but rather the stranger and more bizarre, and apparently violent, the better. Of course anyone who is a fan of Pee Wee Herman needs to have their noggin looked into. I'd do it, but my sawblade is a bit dull and I don't wish to inflict too much pain.

Supposed to work the closing shift today. Knowing my luck Martha's going to be there all day long too. She is trying to get the store nice and clean for the manager's meeting which starts at 12:00 noon in the back of our OK Corral. Wouldn't it be cool if there was a shootout?

I might be going to Hurricane Harbor tomorrow. I told Derek we had to go. And he said he wanted to go, so maybe if the gods be good we'll get to go. He played hookie the last two days at work and he's off today and tomorrow, so he might be hurricane harbor-ed out by Wednesday.

Anyway we'll come to that bridge when we get there.

I'm rereading Game of Thrones right now. It is by far the best fantasy written in the last 13 years. I know what you're asking, Is that possible? And I say yes. It is. If you haven't read it, then you should....

So that's what I am going to do right now. I am going to finish my piece of pizza, go throw some clothes in the laundry, grab my book and another Dr Pepper and sit by the pool, flinging myself in on occasion, (its hot out there) and then read. Till I have to get read for work.

neurosis ~ catharsis