navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The one where I get a christmas tree

Saturday, Dec. 08, 2001 - 11:25 A.M.
What has 32 balls, 3 strandsof light, 3 strands ofsilver garland and a box of icicles and sits in the corner. That's right "Tard" the Christmas tree.

Yes I got my very first, very own, adult sized christmas tree and what an adventure that was. You know Walmart, is when it everything is all boiled down to the most simplest of thing, an away home for tards and miscreants who don't have better things to do with their lives. Which seems appropriate that my tree is now named Tard. ZBut that's because he has no top, I mean he has a top, but really he has no top. He sort of topless, but in a bad. But when I saw him in the Walmart parking lot I knew Tard was coming home with me. And so with as little help as was human possible from the name tagged miscreants at Walmart, Tard was strapped to the top of one white Taurus and driven quite slowly (25 miles an hour which drove the driver somewhat crazy) because Tard threatened to take a flying leap off the car. I'm certain he had inklings of what was going to happen to him once he was home. Little did he know the trture he was going to put me throughfirst. And torture it was, he even struck me, okay he didn't quite strike me as I might have slammed him and the base he was not quite standing up in, onto my foot. It was quite painful. I have a bruise to prove it. Quite painful. But now Tard has a home and I have a christmas tree. My apartment smells all pine scented too, an added bonus without cleaning products. Speaking ofc leaning products I really need to clean my apartment now. Its worse than having halloween confetti all over hte carpet for weeks to come.

Today is Dereks birthday. He;s the big 21! I remember when I was 21. Ahhh the memories! The lucky bastard is off work today too. I suppose it being his birthday and all, its only right, but still,. now I have to work with a whole bunch of other people who aren't near as fun to shoot rubber bands at. HTey just whine about it or something like that. Not fair!

We have 31 authors coming to autograph at the store today too. WOohoo. Can you hear the excitement in my voice. It's be more exciting if every single on of the authors at the store, had not already been at the store and as far as that goes, it would be even more exciting if I had anydesire to read any of hte authors who are going to be here. Alas, that is not the case. Most of them are romance authors, not that there is anything wrong with romance authors its just that I don't read romance novels. Most of them, the authors, are the nicest of people, with a few exceptions, those being the ones who think that just because they have published a book, never mind that they self published it, they think they are the cat's meow. Let me just tell you I'd throw the cat out on the street if it was meowing at me like that. That really didn't make much sense did it? Anyway,..... the excitement never ends at Waldenbooks. does it? Count your blessingsthat you are not me. I do...oh wait, no I don't.

Did I mention my apartment smells like pine. My mom's allergic to Christmas trees. But she usually gets one every year anyway. BUt there is one type she's not really allergic too.

Speaking of allergic, there is something that is in the air, something that blew in like 3 or 4 days ago that has been screwing with my sinuses. I'm telling you it is annoying.

okay this is getting abit mundane.

I'd tell you about the search for teh perfect birthday card, not my seqarch, that would be silly, but someone else's search for the perfect birthday card, but then, the next thing you would read about me would be an obituary, and well I'm not up to writing that right now. Suffice to say it was quite the humourous adventure. QUite. I laughed. Okay so I laugh at everything, but I laughed alot! Okay so I laughed alot. I guess you just had to be there!

Pine!

neurosis ~ catharsis