navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



bland is not a 4 letter word, but should be

Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003 - 8:42 A.M.
Anxiety free entries can be pretty bland. Keep reading and you will see it for yourself.

"you are the most useless person I have ever met" insert dramatic sigh "you're lucky I caught on"

See what I have to put up with when I go to school. He's not normally a morning person as it is, and he probably wouldn't be this personable were it not for the fact that he hasn't been to sleep yet. :( poor poor Derek.

Anyway, I am at school right now, in the library, playing on the computers, arranging classes and labs for the next couple of months. Well okay that's what Derek is doing. Me I am just playing on the computer, typing this entry and not really doing anything. Our Astronomy class doesn't start till 9:30 and we had to come up here early to get a parking spot, cuz parking is a bitch, as you might recall from the last attempt at coming to class last week. I heard no end to the guff for not going to class on that day. COurse I didn't go this tuesday either, but I was dead tired from working at closing the Denton store and was sore as hell and then WADE, bad influence that he is, wanted me to play hookie too. He's a bad influence, though he likes to blame it all on me. Shame on you.

SO instead of going to class on Tuesday we went to Remember When and then had lunch at the Cheesecake factory, where WEade was checking out the extremely fem host person. Okay he really wasn't checking him out, but every time he looked around the guy happened to be walking by, or so he tells me. :) The cheesecake was good. We had the jambalaya too. ALso very good. Wade was supposed to be looking for a job, but he wasn't inspired at all. Tsk tsk tsk. He got himself a new car, or at least his grandfather bought him a new car, so now he has to get a job. poor kid has to join the real world. What a shame.

It was so early this morning, way too early for school that's for sure. I looked at the clock and moaned internally telling myself that Derek wouldn't be here soon, but lo and behold if the phone didn't ring in two minutes and him waiting outside the apartment. It was disgusting. THat's when I learn he hadn't been to bed yet and explained why he was so chipper.

He's winding down now, and I figure by the time we get through Journalism, at 1:50 he is going to be ready to kill someone. Preferably not me, but I am at a disadvantage as I am the closest person at the moment. Perhaps he can save it all for Leroy. It seems only fair.

I'm hoping that I don't have to go to Denton tomorrow. If not then I am going to take a vacation day instead of trying to negotiate the hours at the store, since the store is already covered. I open on Saturday which is good, but a day off with nothing to do would be swell, especially a paid day off. I love that the new year has finally started and I have vacation days. Vacation days are swell too. I have an extra week this year. 4 weeks plus 6 sick days. Used to be 8 sick days plus a personal day, but the cheap bastards took them away from us!

I did my taxes. I get a refund. A big refund. I love that school is deductible, for the most part. That means more money back for me. I love money back for me. Its so nice. That means a possible vacation this year, somewhere nice. SOmewhere other than here. I want to go.....any suggestions? I want to go back to Chicago. Or New York. Of course London is always on the top of my list but you never know when that'll be happening again. But like I said, I do have a fairly good refund coming this year! Direct deposit too. Added bonus. 10-16 days and I'll have a little bit of money in my account. Woohoo. Not that I'm destitute or anything, but still. I am planning on doing the whole B thing once the income tax is out of the way. Which just filing is like 200 smackers. That's ridiculous, but nobody asks me these things, do they?

I feel like I am leaving something out. But I don't know what it is. Perhaps it'll come to me later. hmmm.

this entry is pretty bland if you ask me. I'm sure there's some angst and anxiety that I could put in here. I'm sure I felt some the last couple of days. Perhaps........ Oh well, maybe next time. Do you feel cheated? It'll pass I am sure. there's plenty of angst filled drama in alot of other diaries. SO go find them.

And mdmcknight aka Derek, finally decided to update his.....told you we were bored at the library.... :)

neurosis ~ catharsis