navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Apparently I AM the voice of reason

Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002 - 10:11 A.M.

I am linus

Which Peanuts Character Are You Quiz


How apropos, no? SOmebody shoot me. No, there's nothing wrong with being the voice of reason. Even if nobody listens. LOL

My brother is still here. Its Sunday. he's still here. COurse it hasn't been as bad as it could have been. But not being able to come home after a long hard days work, (ha) to the solitude of mi casa, its a bit unnerving. But still.

The rest of my family was over at my mother's yesterday. I of course was at work. ALl three of my brothers were there and there families or respective mate in question and where was I, at work. grrrrr

They were having a garage sale yesterday. Apparently not a very successful one since nobody came. Course they had no signs, they didn't advertise and they didn't even start till after 10, closer to 11 oclock. Silly silly silly people. So I still have a big stack of books that I don't want. I am getting a dryer today. That's good. And another couch. A nice faux leather dark blue couch. Love the sound of faux leather, dontcha. It was going to go in my brother's house cuz my older brother was renting it from my twin brother, but apparently the house was making my brothers girlfriend sick (mold or something) so my twin brother has decided to sell the house and that was the reason for the unsuccessful garage sale. Anyway, the couch, the dryer, and i have a freakin bed frame now. No longer is my bed on the floor, istead I have sotrage space to cram all those unwanted books nobody bought. Now all i need is a groovy headboard or something. Groovy? Did I just say groovy. Good lord I've been struck by some wight from the 70's. Somebody shoot me. no, not you!

Did I tell you I was playing hookie today? Yeah. Playing sick. cough cough, sniffle sniffle. yark aaahhhhhhchhhhoooo! oh that felt good.

My brother just tumbled out of bed. i have to go and help him bring the couch and teh dryer over here. I thought by the time i got off work yesterday it would be here, snuggly into its little spot, along with my couch. But no. no such luck. leave me to work on my sick day. its a cruel cruel cruel world after all. Hmmmm, i wonder what Linus would do?

neurosis ~ catharsis