navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Another day of productivity

Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003 - 2:39 P.M.
I told you I went to seeChicago didn't I, with Leroy and Derek. It was really good. I can't remember if I said that or not. Course I go to Kazaa to download the soundtrack, cuz well that's what you do at Kazaa, ain't it and lo and behold every file that I downloaded, like 20 different songs, none of them are complete. they just play the first thirty seconds and then it goes mute. Derek tells me this on the way to class this morning and I tell him I downloaded them too, I just hadn't the chance to listen to them and so I get back home and lo and behold he's right. Derek thinks its something Kazaa is doing and so I go to Winmx and download a couple of files there too and the same thing happens. I hope this doesn't mean the recording industry has gotten wise to Kazaa and their shinanigans. I don't know if I spelled that right, but you get my drift right. Besides who really uses that word anymore anyway?

SO I've been home c uddled up under my blanket drinking Dr Pepper, being scolded by Wade for not going to class, (we drove around the freaking parking lot for 35 minutes looking for a spot to park, we checked like 3 different lots and all of them full! Apparently this means we go on time on Tuesday. We were supposed to go to a lab tonight too, but we rescheduled it.

So all in all it was a pretty lackluster day. Idid go to the coke machine and got 3 free pepsi and two free dr peppers. I'd tell you how then you'd be over here in a flash putting in the correct amount of money and pushing the buttons in the right sequence too. I know what you're thinking though. THat's stealing. And all I have to say, is do you know how many times I lost money is that crap machine. Serves them right. I have half a mind to go back and do it again.

I found another diaryland that I like. Go Here: bmi Its really good. I like it anyway and feel obligated to share the wealth.

Did I tell you I got my porable hard drive. yeah Isaw it the other day when Wade Paige and I were at Best Buy. Paige showed it to me. Well I wanted it and wanted it and I had that money just sitting there waiting to be spent. Then Tuesday before I went and saw Chicago with Derek and Leroy, we went over to Best Buy and I got it. Now that I have I can't seem to be content with putting stuff on there. I keep downloading all these files and programs but somehow someway they end up corrupted or don't work, or I change my mind. So at the moment I have a whole 4 songs on there, none of which I am sure you would like.

Oh well. I likem.

Wade is supposed to be coming over this evening. Quality time is what I call it. We don't have the opportunity to really see each other since he doesn't have his car and I don't have a car, so we scheduled a play date...lol. How corny is that. But this way we get to hang out.

Work is finally back to normal We still have one more kiosk to get rid of but come Tuesday night it is out of here and no more calendar stores. Thank goodness. I'dsay theywere draining and all that but truth be told they pretty much ran themselves as long as everyone showed up for their scheduled days. Other than they were generally just a nuisance.

I guess I really don't have much to add as nothing really happened today, butI figured an entry was necessary. We don't want to get out of the habit of posting entries. Last year I only had a little over 200 hundred entries where as teh year before that I average an entry a day. Granted it ain't quality stuff so far this year, but you have to sift for teh fine jewels. I can't recall if I've happened upon any fine jewels in this diaryland or not, but I'm willing to bet there's at least one. :) Not money, I won't bet money.

neurosis ~ catharsis