navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Chicago

Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003 - 12:32 P.M.
Alright, come clean. How many people out there are really searching for the word catharsis and its meaning when they stumble upon my diaryland. I'm really curious. Cuz tons o' people end up popping into this site for through keyword searches of catharsis. Certainly the wrold is not that screwed up. Right?

Course it is a really f&%^&cked up world out there, ain't it. I mean for goodness sakes, did you see who won the GOlden GLobe for best television comedy. I never even heard of it and it goes and wins a Globe. HA! I say

Went and saw Chicago last night. It was really good. I knew it would be of course. I saw the broadway version a couple of years ago at BASS HALL here in Fort Worth an amazing theatre hall by the way if you ever get to this part of the woods you need to go and see it. But it was wonderful there too. You need to go see it, if only to get a little culture in you.

I really don't have much else to say at the moment, or rather I do, but I gotta go to work in about6 minutes and so I'm running short on time.

But I figure a little itty bitty entry is better than no entry at all.

SO to sum up, go see chicago and if you're ever in this neck of the woods, go to BASS HALL. Okay read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis