navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



they call this sunday morning

2001-02-19 - 12:26:13
My old sneakers managed not to kill me, though they seemed to have gone out of there way to squeak an awlful lot. Little do they know that tomorrow will be their last day on earth. I shall be sacrificing them to the shoe deities in order to bless the new pair, preferable a shoe for each foot that's the same size.

Today was one of those days where nothing really went wrong. Really that's a good thing. It wasn't too slow, the customers were halfway tolerable and I was able to keep myself busy without thinking that maybe there was something wrong with the clocks in that mall.

Then afterwards I was cordially invited to participate in the grilling at Jenni's apartment which was then turned into chinese food night which then turned into driving to Tower Records in Dallas to and eating at Bennigans. I had the Turkey O'toole, modified without tomatoes and with provolone instead of swiss. We don't like swiss, or tomatoes for that matter.

W of course was distressed about going out in public. He was worried, we'd run into other people. I'll leave it at that. Because right now he's probably thinking I am jinxing him and he'll end up seeing those other people any second now. this is your opportunity to make yourself presentable, you know just in case. grin

I realyl don't have much else to say. Perhaps while I am unconscious and sleeping my mind will be inspired to dream a little dream. I dreamed something last night, but I don't remember what it was. Which is usually the case but this one I remembered this morning when I woke up, but now its completely slipped my mind. i should write those things down huh. More fodder for the grist mill.

so i guess that's it. I need to go read some great diaries, then I am off to sleep.

g'night

~me

neurosis ~ catharsis