navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



must've been something I ate

2001-02-20 - 01:12:02
okay I'm feelin' a bit ill. sick to the stomach actually. Maybe it was soemthing I ate. hmmmm

Today was one of those days that you think you can do it over again and it should be better, but I'd be worried that with my luck it would be exactly the same. Sometimes things are like that. destiny and fate get together for a hot cup of tea, earl grey or something, and titter about the havoc they wreak in our lives. I know they are two old ladies, bitter and lonely and take this very seriously.

I finally got my shoes right (and left). I acutally spent money on other things too. I bought Gladiator on DVD. I went and got some clothes at Abercrombie. Sometimes a white t-shirt can be too white. I swear I was looking at it and thinking it was just too white, too obvious, too sticking out there in the middle of everything as obvious as day. I don't like my clothes to do that to me. Cuz if they are out there, I am out there too. And I don't like to be out there catching eyes and attentions. That's for the pretty people.

But that's just stupid though, isn't it. I mean really. I think I am going to wear a sedate gray tomorrow. And blue jean shorts. i like those. I will wear my nice bright white K Swiss sneakers though. They can signal the world that I'm on my way to where ever I am going.

I get to go to school tomorrow. Did I tell you I did indeed do very well on my exam. We should get our results back from the personality class tests tomorrow. Everyone thing 80 or higher and cross your fingers. 80 or higher and I don't have to retake the test. below 80, its back to the drawing board. blech. the good thing though is there is no way to make below an 80 on the first test.

I really don't have much to say otherwise. Went to work had a most boring time, went home, turned on the computer talked to Jenni on the phone, went over to here place with where we all had some chicken noodle concoction that had those potatoes that taste disgusting in them. Downed a Margarita wine cooler as apparently the water isn't drinkable, which is just frightening to begin with. The wine cooler was good though. Then Wade went home and we had cake. Something scary was in mine and so i had to have another piece but by then my stomach wasn't in it. Then Daniel went to bed and I came back home and here I am. About to pop the top of a big frosty Dr Pepper. and go to bed. ahh sleep.

sleep sleep sleep. We like sleep.

neurosis ~ catharsis