navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Oh happy Day 2: reverberations from hell

2001-02-20 - 13:05:07
I'm breathing, I'm breathing, I'm breathing. Repeat after me, calm blue ocean, calm blue ocean.

This day started out so well. Morning is such a wodnerful time, except I guess that it c omes to early in the day but other than that, it started out great. Going to school, the air is fresh, the sky is clear, the sun is shining the birds are singing, I have a good pair of shoes on, classes are great, I am duly educated, for a time come home and people just start right off pissing me off. Why is that. Well actually since we still don't know what the heck we made on our personality class tests really put a crinkle in my day, then I get home and the frist call is from one of the managers calling about my self review for work and well without a 20 page rant about that, I couldn't completely inform you of my disenchantment with that whole situation. Then the grocvery person calls telling me they are running early and well would i like them to deliver early. Why the hell do they have us pick times if they are going to come early!!!!! Breathe in, breathe out, breathe in, hold it, breathe out. And its not so much that he is running early as apparently his day is still going better than mine started out to look like. WHY WHY WHY WHY. I'm not really that bitter.

You know I wrote a nice entry in my spiral notebook that I was going to transcribe here, ramblings on this and that, filled with peace and harmony, but the real world had to stick its ugly pimply face into it and just piss me off. Now I am not in the mood to transcribe anything. Especially since I have to finish my damn self review. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!



nothing like a little melodrama to clear the system

So anyway, the rest of the day looks to be filled with joy.

Let see groceries arrive any time now, scheduled between 1:00 - 2:00, for a person who was running ahead of schedule where the hell is he?! oooops serenity think serenity.

Then I have, must, need, better, do laundry. Have I mentioned how much I hate my laundry mat.

Then we're supposed to go bowling, because well, its a "ritual" now so i need a highlight and a new combination for my locker or something and this is the way to get those random double digit numbers.

~~~~~

Groceries have arrived. have a bloody mary mixed and attempting to soothe my frassled nerves. Hey, its after noon! plus tomatoes, and when I say tomatoes I mean anything made of tomatoes, because tomatoes in and of themselves, are members evil vegetable group along with okra and the frankensteinian corn known as hominy, they are the evil triad. there are other covert members but these are the known baddies. But as I was saying, they, tomatoes, are supposed to be good for you. And aside from sucking on catsup, (ketchup?) packets, this seemed like an opportune way to get my tomatoey goodness. so cheers! Grey Goose vodka is not a tasty vodka by the way. Don't let those flashy glossy magazine ads fool ya. Stick to Absolut. it rules!

okay. I reckon I ought to mosey on over to the laundry place cuz well they're not going to wash themselves, at least not at this rate.

I'll talk to you later.

neurosis ~ catharsis